We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisbane City YHA(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveler rating
464
480
150
46
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
480
150
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barvalet parkingmary streetblackout blindsconstruction site next doorthe rivermystery hotelbotanical gardensqueen street mallsliding doorbusiness hotelbuffet breakfasteagle stmodern hoteltop floorcomfortable roomcity view
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel prices vary from time to time. So if it falls to a range that it acceptable (not too expensive), then this can be a good choice. I won't call this a 5 star but if the price is around 3-4 star hotel in that area, then I would choose it again.

Room Tip: I stay in a room on a high floor and I enjoy the quiet.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TWOZKIWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi TWOZKIWI,

Thanks for your comments and we hope you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back when you are next passing through.

Kind regards

Brad Mercer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is conveniently located in Mary Street close to most things in Brisbane. It is a newer hotel and well fitted out but it is a Four Points so do not expect more that a good hotel room that is clean and meets your needs.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Oldjack,

Appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your constructive comments are much appreciate and we hope you will stay with us again when you are next visiting Brisbane.

Kind regards

Brad Mercer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed overnight 14th July 2018 and were warmly welcomed as guests by everyone from concierge, valet parking, front desk reception, wait and bar staff.

Our room on level 24 was immaculately presented, clean and comfortable with excellent shower, As were facilities generally. We enjoyed the sazverac sky bar on level 30 but due to private functions didnt get the opportunity later in the evening to see the wonderful city lights as we'd hoped.

Our only disappointment was the fitness centre. Looks very nice in the advertising but extremely small and enclosed with no windows. So we took the opportunity for a pleasant stroll around nearby botanical gardens and river walk.

Thanks to all concerned, we had a wonderful stay
Trevor and Liz
Gold Coast
Australia

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liztrev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear liztrev8,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the hotel met your expectations. I agree, we do have a friendly team here who strive to deliver a high standard of customer service and it's very rewarding when we get feedback such as yours.

Your constructive comments regarding the gym are much appreciate and certainly taken on board.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another City escape.

Kind regards

Brad Mercer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location within walking distance to shopping and surrounded by restaurants. Rooms are tidy, though minimalistic it was surprisingly comfortable. Staff are courteous and helpful, very approachable and attentive. Breakfast has the usual suspects eggs, bacon, potatoes... the pancake machine was a pleasant surprise. The menu however does not change. The kingsize bed mattress however had seen better days. Did not expect this from Sheraton. Electric blockout blinds provide privacy from office windows and surrounding apartments. This is my third stay at Four Points. Great value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Calvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Calvin A,

Thanks for taking the time to provide such thorough and comprehensive feedback following your recent stay. Your comments have been shared with the relevant teams to ensure improvements follow. Thanks again for your continued patronage and support of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your 4th stay.

Kind regards

Brad Mercer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here a number of times and I am always happy with the comfort, cleanliness and convenience of this hotel. The price is always reasonable and the breakfast is a great addition. Will be staying again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Caitlyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPBrisbane, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Caitlyn D,

We thank you for your continued patronage and support of the Four Points Brisbane and pleased that you had another enjoyable stay with us. See you again soon.

Kind regards

Brad Mercer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews