We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Midtown
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Casino Towers(Brisbane)
US$133
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Mercure Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Urban Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aabon Apartments & Motel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,514)
Filter reviews
1,514 results
Traveler rating
654
573
194
60
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
573
194
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbedroom apartmentcentral locationthe heart of the citymain bedroomstreet noisereception staffliving areaeagle st pierqueen st mallwithin walking distancewashing machinebotanical gardensgreat place to stayshort staynight staystayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,514 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good for a weekend getaway, would only stay 1 or 2 nights. Lights were burnt out and had not been replaced, some rooms were very dark. Bathroom was very small, good shower. Great cafe in lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nelly616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nelly616

Thanks for jumping online and sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you encountered issues with the lighting in your unit. Typically if brought to receptions attention this is something we are able to have fixed promptly it's unfortunate it has adversely affected your stay. It's nice to see that you enjoyed the 127 Bar & Bistro in our lobby area. We're very lucky to have such a quality establishment onsite

Kind Regards
Nicholas Loomes
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Single on business was fine, wouldn't like to have more than 2 people as the apartment was very small for a 2 bedroom. There is very little space around the master bed, small pokey bathroom and lounge. Fine for 1 person.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Trish C

Thank you very much for the feedback. From your description it appears you were staying in one of the hotels one bedroom executive style apartments with the single bed within the study area as opposed to our larger fully equipped two bedroom apartments with the two bathrooms and larger lounge areas. I'm glad to see you were comfortable and enjoyed a pleasant stay.

Kind Regards
Nicholas Loomes
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in an executive appointment, which was fabulous. The hotel was easy walking distance, for slightly disabled also, from all the supermarket, restaurants, the mall, Southbank, Central train station , Anzac Square, Eagle Pier etc. we had a bus at the front door as well as a coffee shop, make sure you read the closing hours as they do close early some days. Reception staff were polite and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The kitchenette was well supplied with cooking utensils, cutlery etc. A dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and ironing board etc also in the apartment. All you could possibly want for a comfortable long stay. Only downside would be you would need to keep a close eye on your WIFI usage as you only get 1 mb a day and if you have 2 or more people using it, you run out very quickly and then it gets very expensive.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sheryl269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sheryl269

I am so happy to read that the staffs were helpful and you found the accommodation comfortable and to your liking. I agree we're very lucky with our location; perfect walking distance from many of Brisbane's great attractions. On behalf of all the hotel staff we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Nicholas Loomes
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right in the middle of the city! Room clean and well appointed with decent size fridge and kitchenette. No microwave though. My room was perfect for a solo traveller. Loved being able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lea0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lea0109

Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we certainly appreciate it. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our location and that your room was perfect for you needs. All of our units should have access to a microwave so I'm not sure if this was hiding away in one of the kitchen cupboards but apologies you were unable to use it!

Have a nice week and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Nicholas Loomes
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mantra Midtown is in a convenient location in the CBD and has comfortable rooms with balconies. Great breakfast in a small and pleasant cafe. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were good. The lighting in the bathroom left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lynne B
Thank you for your great feedback, this has been passed onto our team to see.
Warm Regards
Abbe Milne
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews