We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$157
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Brisbane City YHA(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aabon Apartments & Motel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveler rating
684
594
200
64
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
594
200
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcentral locationbedroom apartmentthe heart of the citymain bedroomrestaurant downstairsstreet noiseliving areareception staffqueen st malleagle st pierwashing machinewithin walking distancebotanical gardensgreat place to staystayed for nightsshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Good for a weekend getaway, would only stay 1 or 2 nights. Lights were burnt out and had not been replaced, some rooms were very dark. Bathroom was very small, good shower. Great cafe in lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nelly616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear nelly616

Thanks for jumping online and sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to read that you encountered issues with the lighting in your unit. Typically if brought to receptions attention this is something we are able to have fixed promptly it's unfortunate it has adversely affected your stay. It's nice to see that you enjoyed the 127 Bar & Bistro in our lobby area. We're very lucky to have such a quality establishment onsite

Kind Regards
Nicholas Loomes
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Single on business was fine, wouldn't like to have more than 2 people as the apartment was very small for a 2 bedroom. There is very little space around the master bed, small pokey bathroom and lounge. Fine for 1 person.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Trish C

Thank you very much for the feedback. From your description it appears you were staying in one of the hotels one bedroom executive style apartments with the single bed within the study area as opposed to our larger fully equipped two bedroom apartments with the two bathrooms and larger lounge areas. I'm glad to see you were comfortable and enjoyed a pleasant stay.

Kind Regards
Nicholas Loomes
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in an executive appointment, which was fabulous. The hotel was easy walking distance, for slightly disabled also, from all the supermarket, restaurants, the mall, Southbank, Central train station , Anzac Square, Eagle Pier etc. we had a bus at the front door as well as a coffee shop, make sure you read the closing hours as they do close early some days. Reception staff were polite and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. The kitchenette was well supplied with cooking utensils, cutlery etc. A dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and ironing board etc also in the apartment. All you could possibly want for a comfortable long stay. Only downside would be you would need to keep a close eye on your WIFI usage as you only get 1 mb a day and if you have 2 or more people using it, you run out very quickly and then it gets very expensive.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sheryl269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Sheryl269

I am so happy to read that the staffs were helpful and you found the accommodation comfortable and to your liking. I agree we're very lucky with our location; perfect walking distance from many of Brisbane's great attractions. On behalf of all the hotel staff we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Nicholas Loomes
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Right in the middle of the city! Room clean and well appointed with decent size fridge and kitchenette. No microwave though. My room was perfect for a solo traveller. Loved being able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lea0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Lea0109

Thank you very much for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us, we certainly appreciate it. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our location and that your room was perfect for you needs. All of our units should have access to a microwave so I'm not sure if this was hiding away in one of the kitchen cupboards but apologies you were unable to use it!

Have a nice week and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Nicholas Loomes
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The Mantra Midtown is in a convenient location in the CBD and has comfortable rooms with balconies. Great breakfast in a small and pleasant cafe. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were good. The lighting in the bathroom left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeMilne, Front Office Manager at Mantra Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Lynne B
Thank you for your great feedback, this has been passed onto our team to see.
Warm Regards
Abbe Milne
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews