We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$122
Booking.comUS$122
Hotels.comUS$122
Agoda.comUS$122
eDreamsUS$122
Trip.comUS$129
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
240
81
9
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
240
81
9
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews story bridge hotel kangaroo point free ferry the river great location across the road continental breakfast free secure parking city hopper one bedroom apartment great stay stay there again lovely hotel visiting brisbane bed was comfortable south bank good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Awesome stay at Il Mondo - from the very first contact at reception (Chris) to the final goodbye. I felt so welcome, that the staff genuinely cared about my stay. Really helpful tips from Chris about using the free Shuttle Bus 27 to get into the city (the Cityhoppers aren't working from Kangaroo Point). The apartment was huge, plenty of space to relax. Excellent quality kitchen, with great Robert Timmins coffee provided, and biscuits! Huge comfy bed, great air con, plenty of hot water in the shower. Loved the location - I have stayed at Kangaroo Point before in a different hotel, so know the area pretty well- but Il Mondo is even closer to the fabulous Story Bridge Hotel, where the pizzas and the atmosphere are superb. I will definitely be back at Il Mondo!! Underground secure car park is also a huge bonus - didn't have to think about my car at all during my stay.

Room tip: The apartments are really spacious - definitely go for one of these!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherscott1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Hillman, Owner at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Hello heatherscott1964,
We are delighted to read your extensive review and greatly appreciate that you have awarded us the perfect score of 5 Bubbles. It is pleasing to note that you found everything to be all very much to your liking.
Your comments and feedback have been shared with and embraced by every member of our Team.
Thank you sincerely for choosing to stay with us. It has been an absolute pleasure to offer you our hospitality,
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Great location. Very friendly staff. Chris is just beautiful on the front desk. Room was clean, tidy and well presented. It just had a lovely intimate feel. We can't wait to go back! Highly recommend!❤

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dominiquebH6072NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Hillman, Owner at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Hello dominiquebH6072NE
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Your humbling comments and positive feedback is very much embraced and appreciated.
Likewise your recommendation of our Hotel and your awarding us 5 Bubbles is highly regarded.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane,
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2020

This boutique resort was a pleasant surprise. It has character and a wonderfully inviting personality. The rooms are hotel style but they have quality amenities and thoughtful touches added. The location is second to none and right across the road from the Story Bridge Hotel. The staff were very warm and kind, with time taken to have a conversation with genuine interest. I loved the continental breakfast with varied options of quality ingredients. The German coffee machine that speaks only in German just made it more fun (life can't be too boring right?)

I asked for a quiet room and got just that, thank you, that was most appreciated.
My only advice is to have some sort of outdoor buzzer available or phone to pick up, that communicates directly to Management (as the doors are permanently locked). There is a mobile to ring, however, I feel a little more accessibility could be considered.

As a previous resort manager, I can see that you have done well with the bones you have been given. All of your extra touches have improved the universal quality of this truly boutique hotel. Overall, I was incredibly impressed with the genuineness of the guest service, I truly felt very welcomed!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theabelle70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Hillman, Owner at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Hello Theabelle70
Thank you for posting a review of your stay and especially for your very descriptive feedback and humbling words.
We are delighted you have found everything to be very much to your liking.
Thank you for your suggestion regarding a door buzzer; this we will further investigate.
Sadly but out of absolute necessity, it is because of Covid 19 that we keep the Hotel locked 24 hours
It has been a pleasure to offer you our hospitality.
We look forward to the possibility making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane.
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2020

The place is great and Chris' customer service was one of the best that I have ever received. Rooms were clean, secure parking and easy check in. Made a booking online and was there checking in 1 hour later and everything went smooth.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank danielleeX9807AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Hillman, Owner at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Hello danielleeX9807AD,
Thank you for posting a review of your stay.
We are delighted to read your kind and humbling words and very much appreciate you awarding us the perfect score of 5 Bubbles.
It has been a pleasure to offer you our hospitality and we look forward to the possibility of making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane,
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2020

My wife and I are returning guests at this delightful hotel. It is located near the Storey Bridge and is a few minutes walk to ferries which take you to the CBD, South Bank, New Farm, Fortitude Valley ,...Also easy walks along the riverside and Storey bridge.
The apartments are well equiped and are generous in size
Staff helpful and courtious. Highly reccomended.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sesapi009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Hillman, Owner at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Hello sesapi009
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Your feedback and comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with every member of our Team.
Likewise your awarding us the perfect score of 5 Bubbles is greatly appreciated.
Thank you for your repeat custom; we are delighted you have once again enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Chris & the Il Mondo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews