We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$155
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brisbane City YHA(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$171
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveler rating
863
949
351
99
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
949
351
99
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth bankking suitebacchus restaurantcbd cafepodium levelthe rivergreat locationvalet parkingpool barconvention centerroom serviceferris wheelsouthbank parklandsattending a conferencevalet serviceart gallerybuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, good room with comfortable bed and nice bathroom, good size TV. Staff were friendly, helpful and good local knowledge. Very expensive food though which was only average quality and variety! No options for just eggs on toast or just cereal.

Room Tip: Get a rate that includes breakfast
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris K,

Thank you so much for your review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found our location great for your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Sarah Wotherspoon
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed 5 nights at this hotel while attending a conference. Very pleasant accommodations, excellent buffet breakfast and facilities on site. Great location for exploring South Bank attractions. Pleasant staff and service. Would certainly return. Nearby train could be noisy in early mornings, so perhaps avoid choosing rooms on back side of building.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank happycamper2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear happycamper2950,

Thank you for your review. I am so thrilled to see you found your stay to be very pleasant. It is so great to see you would return and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sarah Wotherspoon
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay with kids with Southbank across the road. The room was clean and well appointed and staff were friendly and attentive. There is lots of restaurants close by. The museum's and galleries are a short walk. There is also the theatre's just there as well and a short walk to the city.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Scottfambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Scottfambam,

Thank you for leaving your review.

I am so pleased you found your stay enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sarah Wotherspoon
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights for business. Efficient, cheap, quick reception and departure. Excellent room service meals, great steak and quick service. Continental breakfast was ample and good value. No excessive human interaction!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear David M,

Thank you so much for leaving your review.

I am so pleased to see you found your stay excellent an I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sarah Wotherspoon
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Very friendly staff. The rooms are very comfortable and furnished very well. The hotel is in a great location for the theatre and we had a room with great river views. Very easy to walk to Southbank. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KCrC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W, Manager at Rydges South Bank Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KCrC2011,

Thank you for your review. I am so thrilled to see you found the hotel lovely and found that our staff very friendly.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Sarah Wotherspoon
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews