We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$158
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brisbane City YHA(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$171
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
249
273
105
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
273
105
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrisbane entertainment centrefast food outletsclose to the airportmain roadbusy roadbit datedcomfortable bedroom was largewould stay againfree wifigreat place to stayair conroom servicegood sizepleasant stayreception staffbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I attended for a volunteer conference held over two days. The staff were friendly and attentive. Food was decent, aside from the park and fennel sausages which were inedible. Our villa room showed a bit of wear and tear and an extra blanket would have come in handy.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, Front Office Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lauren T. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I am disappointed to read the sausages weren't suitable for you, however im pleased that you found our staff friendly and attentive. Extra blankets can be found in the draws located in your room so perhaps in future our 24 hour reception can assist in any issues you find during your stay.
Thanks again.
Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Chose this motel as was told about 20 minutes drive to the airport. The motel is spread out and was issued a map to find my room. Definitely needed it as it was dark when I arrived and my room was about as far as you get away from reception. The room was large and clean however needed a fair bit of general maintenance. Bed was just ok. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, Front Office Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Jeff B. Thank you for providing your feedback on your overall experience. We are pleased that you found our location to be great and convenient. Your comments regarding the general maintenance have been noted and passed onto the appropriate departments. We are currently in the midst of a refurbishment so i do hope next time you will enjoy one of our newer rooms. I was very happy to read your remarks of our team and their efforts to deliver professional service. We hope to see you again next time.
Kind Regards
Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Excellent service at this hotel, very close to the Brisbane Entertainment Centre. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Restaurant on site as well as others close by. The team at check in were so helpful and friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emryan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, Front Office Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Hi Emryan75. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your enjoyable experience. We take note of all our guests comments which help us to improve and continue to offer the best service in our hotel. We are delighted to have met your expectations. I am so pleased that you found our location nice and handy. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kind Regards.
Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had tickets for a concert at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and chose this accommodation for its proximity.

Room presented well, reasonably priced and includes WiFi (which flew, not snail paced token coverage here!). Buffet breakfast was extra $22 per adult if you prebook.

Staff were really helpful, organised a shared taxi to get to the show.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Margherita_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, Front Office Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Margherita. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Im so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our location perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Kind regards.
Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t what I expected but arriving on a late flight, had no other option.
Old and tired. This Motel was definitely not worth the $159 I coughed up.
Linen left me itchy.
The morning female staff was professional at least.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Kha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, Front Office Manager at Brisbane International - Virginia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay and that it didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as it allows us to make any improvements needed. We are currently in the midst of a refurbishment so i do hope we will get another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. I am however pleased that you found our staff professional.
Kind Regards.
Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews