We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$150
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Expedia.comUS$150
FindHotelUS$150
CheapTicketsUS$150
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,715 results
Traveler rating
1,118
469
88
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,118
469
88
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kangaroo point eagles nest lamberts restaurant free ferry rooftop bar the river an executive suite city hopper storey bridge hotel buffet breakfast room service pillow menu ferry terminal comfortable bed free wifi enjoyable stay easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,715 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

We booked a room at weekend special rate. This included valet parking (except we saw no sign of a valet and our car was not moved undercover for the night as requested), deluxe guest room (which was roomy with a large bathroom including a bath, a king size bed that was very comfortable and a view towards the city), cheese plate and bottle of sparkling wine on arrival in Lamberts Bar (receptionist advsed us we could request this via room service but when we rang down, we were told we had to do down to collect it - the sparkling wine and cheese plate was nice) and breakfast,
The breakfast was the biggest disappointment and the resaon for 3 star rating. Because of COVID restrictions, there was no buffet but instead very generous menu offerings - a hot and cold beverage and a choice of muesli or danishes plus a decent choice of hot dishes. However they are obviously understaffed in the kitchen as the drinks and meals came out in weird order after a longish wait. My muesli came first and I had eaten it long before our juice and hot drinks arrived. Our hot dishes eventually arrived and we just looked at each other. The items had just been "plonked" on the plates with no plating skills in evidence. The fritters were not crisp, the has browns were pale, out of the 4 poached eggs between us, they ranged from perfectly cooked to nearly hard-boiled. A huge disappointment. At the table next to us, items were not delivered as ordered and one person didnt get their order at all. We overheard the person in change say that although they delivered the wrong items and missed an item, it wasnt their fault. No service staff should ever make that comment to a customer, regardless of what happened. The staff advised that the missing order would be cooked but it would take 15 minutes. No-one at that table looked happy.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarjofromBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron Roberts, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MarjofromBrissie, Thank you for the concerns you have raised which are currently being addressed. We look forward to delivering the perfect guest experience when next you stay. Safe travels, Aaron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We have just spent 3 night here which we booked through Luxury Escapes. The staff were all very helpful and the room was perfect, really comfortable king bed and extremely clean.
Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from.
We thought the location was great with a relaxing walk down to the river and a easy drive into the city.
Would highly recommend The Point and will stay here next time we’re in Brisbane.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anne-MarieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron Roberts, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Anne-MarieHH, Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Safe travels, Aaron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Stayed here for the first time and will pick again in future.

Free valet parking which I never got in city hotels, helpful staff and beautiful city view from balcony could not ask for more.

Delicious food, restaurant was busy but still well managed.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank AKASHBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron Roberts, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Akashbne, Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Safe travels, Aaron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

We had booked a voucher room with wine and cheese 3 months prior only to receive an email at 8.12pm the night before stating they could not accommodate us after explaining the was booked in advance and was for a surprise 70th etc was told still can't help you but I could have booked the room again for 599 for one night but unable to use voucher talk about trying to rip people off... after 45 min of arguing with manager he eventually caved and gave me the room but then I had another room booked for more family at the price of 485 for one night remembering it's usually only around 220 they are obviously trying to make up for lost revenue but when youbpay this kind of money you would expect something as simple as the TV remotes to work but NO they didn't
Would never stay again nor recommend to anyone this experience unless it was last resort and was only costing a little

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank camh980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron Roberts, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

WARNING – False and misleading review

The writer purchased a voucher from an external third-party promotions company that was no valid for the dates requested. None the less hotel staff endeavoured to assist the guest even when not obliged to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel overall. The room was large and well appointed. Big comfortable bed. The bathroom was lovely with a deep bath and shower. Wifi was reliable. Lambert’s restaurant is a must. Beautiful food and staff, especially the lovely Yvonne. Would stay again but request a balcony next time.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carolaB545CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron Roberts, General Manager at The Point Brisbane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you for your remarks. We will continue to strive to provide you with the perfect guest experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Make sure to book direct on our official website when you return and we'll be sure to treat you like a VIP. Safe travels, Aaron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews