We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
88
113
28
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
113
28
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise terminal racecourse road next morning free shuttle service busy road eat street markets kingsford smith drive taxi cost an early flight short stay walking distance queen bed road works quiet room undercover parking short drive stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Although difficult to get to due to the constant road construction, this hotel is completely worth the trouble. There were better facilities, better staff and good quality rooms then some of the higher priced hotels I've stayed in.

Room was a nice size for two, clean, fresh and well stocked. Large TV, nice furnishings and the bed was comfortable. Lots of nice pillows, and fresh linen. Bathroom was clean, and a goodly size.

The receptionist was professional, nice and very kind. She was full of very useful information and knew all the restaurants close by. She even cautioned us with the wonky walkways.

Will we stay here again when in Brisbane, most certainly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui B, Owner at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you Natalie for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. We are blessed with an array of great restaraunts within a 5-10 minute walk of the Motel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just over night before our cruise and it is just so convenient being so close to Eat Street Markets. Walking distance to racecourse rd as we did for breakfast. Plus close and convenient for the airport as well. Comfortable and clean beds and room. Great place wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DJQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui B, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks so much for your review and kind words, really appreciated.

Have a great day, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before our cruise, had the connecting family suite and was very happy. Check in was super fast and the man was very nice. Rooms were perefct for our needs, they were very clean and modern, beds were comfy. Only bad point was the shower being on the small side and the shower head not the best. Super close to the cruise terminal so only a few minute walk but hotel offers free shuttle.many shops and food places close by. We had the rooms at the front and never were bothered by traffic or the road works. Thumbs up from us and will be staying here next time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Addicted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui B, Owner at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forwartd to welcoming you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We had a one night stay prior to our cruise.
Situated in a great location and only a short walk to beautiful restaurants. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff and complementary cruise shuttle. You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 39purple40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui B, Owner at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and also your lovely review. It's very much appreciated.

Have a lovely weekend, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff.
Basic accommodation, great for a good night sleep for our group on holiday in Brisbane. Very close to Princess Cruise port. Easy access for food and City Cats. Smoking friendly on balcony.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JasonOkubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui B, Owner at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews