We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
226
209
61
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
209
61
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watermark hotel roma street parklands free bus st andrews hospital deluxe twin room across the road spring hill loop room was clean undercover parking suncorp stadium buffet breakfast two night stay good size late checkout free wifi road noise room service
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

A spontaneous quick family night away found us at this fantastic hotel. Could not fault one part of the stay. They had a great family deal on which made it also great value. The kids loved a swim in the pool, rooms were set up nicely and clean, restaurant dinner was very tasty and good portions for both adults and kids. The buffet breakfast had a perfect range and was kept full and fresh. Staff at reception and restaurant were both friendly and helpful. Location is amazing for a family as it is right across the road from Roma St Parklands which we spent 2 hours exploring with the kids. Will return when we need another family get away and highly recommend this hotel for families with young kids

Stayed: December 2015
Thank SebbyCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Was everything i needed without being exceptional. Good value for money although longer bar and restraunts times would be good for late night adventures. Being close to Roma station and park a real bonus.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 482jonathonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Staff were fantastic I could not rate them high enough. Food we had in our room was great. Room was great clean and had just been refurbished was great. If I had one bad thing to say being a smoker we did not have a balcony but was not really put out going down stairs to have a cig. Keep up the great work we will be back

Room Tip: great room and the Staff at reception were fantastic. Keep up the good work.
Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VonBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived not knowing what to expect as we only paid $169pn for 2a + 2c incl parking, wifi and buffet breakfast. We were well happy. The room is standard set up but nicely presented with a small but modern and clean bathroom that offers better than usual toiletries. Fridge, flat tv, pod coffee machine. Breakfast on Day 1 was not great - we went @ 7am and a bus tour was eating at the same time so the buffet got a hammering and there we waits for food. We learnt by the second day however and went at 8.30am. This was perfect as the food was freah and plentiful. Buffet is good start to the day with standard offerings. Small outdoor pool is available but Im not a fan of the set-up as it is in front of the front tinted restaurant window so who knows who's sitting there lookin at ya!! Overall we are very happy with the value this hotel offers. No probs with drunks that other reviews talk of (although I did em ahead to ensure our room did not face them as we had kids with us). Lovely view over the park to the city. Thanks Watermark, you're doing a great job.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank GotaBigFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2015

This hotel is located in a great location. we found the staff friendly and hardworking but were let down by multiple problems.

first, the restaurant took ages (around 45 minutes) to do our food. next, the room had some issues. the shower was extremely cold, even at full heat (the sink next to the shower put out nice hot water though. too bad the shower could not do this)

i sleep with a radio on. the combined phone / radio in my room was broken, first by flashing the message light all the time, the lit section that tells the time was constantly lit (something the one in room a friend was in did not do) which had the effect of a flashlight next to my face, and the radio cut in and out which was more annoying than not having it on.

i probally would not return.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tejas788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews