We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reely great experience!”

Reel Screamin Barra Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Reel Screamin Barra Fishing is well established family owned and operated Fishing Charter Business that has been offering Safaris to the Premier Top End Fishing spots of both Barra and other Top End species for over 12 yrs. All safaris are inclusive of transfers, morning tea, lunch, lures & tackle, and an experienced & friendly guide to help you catch your barra and other local sportfish fish.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I got picked up on time as promised, at location we specified by Jarrod. From the moment we got on the boat, in the river, we realised this was going to be an amazing experience. Jarrod started us trawling for the start, when this was not working we went casting, and with patience and a lot of luck we caught our first Barramundi! It was huge and a lot fun to catch, we had a lot of laughs with Jarrod and found him to be very knowledgable, I highly recommend you to use his services, it was a truly Top end experience!

Thank Mozzie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 17 March 2017

Thank you Moozzie2008, it was a great day out on the water with you.

Jarrod and Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"shady camp"
in 4 reviews
"point stuart"
in 2 reviews
"great boat"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"mary river"
in 2 reviews
"barramundi"
in 4 reviews
"top end"
in 3 reviews
"jarrod"
in 10 reviews
"casting"
in 3 reviews
"freshwater"
in 2 reviews
"wallabies"
in 2 reviews
"organisation"
in 2 reviews
"tide"
in 2 reviews
"trawling"
in 2 reviews
"charter"
in 2 reviews
"operator"
in 2 reviews
"billabong"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent day out on shady creek first week of July.
Water temp 26 but still got some barras and a very heathly catfish.
Great advice from Jarrod and tried several spots before having a go at trawling.
Boat has fantastic set up,even sat under umbrella while enjoying a lovely lunch.
Lots of effort put in by Jarrod changing lures when needed.
Not to be missed.

Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 17 March 2017

Thank you Lynette C, it is always great to hear clients enjoying themselves on the water and enjoy the Top End as much as we do.

Jarrod and Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My wife and I fished in a Billabong (fresh water) then a Creek/River (Salt water), Only caught 5 small sarratoga and barramundi, but wrong time of the year for barra. We had a great day, We saw a 4.5 metre crocodile, lots of birds, our Guide was fantastic and we hope to go again one day during the barra season.

Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 17 March 2017

Thanks Kevin T, we are happy you enjoyed the day out in the Top End.

Jarrod and Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Only had a day to squeeze into our Top End Fishing experience and so were not expecting much in the way of fish during what is normally a quiet time for Barra. We approached the day with the attitude that we were out in the wilderness seeing plenty of wildlife and any fish caught on the day was a bonus. Jarrod worked hard all day in an attempt to secure a fish for us - not his fault if they weren't biting - that's fishing - we all know there are no guarantees in the off season. We ended up hooking a few small ones which was more than expected. But at the end of day its not very often you get to sit in a boat with your son watching cros in the water and birds of prey flying overhead all the while enjoying the possiblity of hooking a big one!

Thanks Ursula and Jarrod - will be back in the peak of the season to go one bigger!

Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 17 March 2017

Thank you Gary L, we are happy you and your son enjoyed the day on the water with us.

Jarrod and Ursula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Jarrod was an awesome guide. Everything supplied, great hospitality when on the water and off. Willing to come back to Darwin and do another day trip again anytime. Hopefully with a take home catch but still was a good day

Thank Krisis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reel Screamin Barra Fishing also viewed

 

Been to Reel Screamin Barra Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing