We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Pandanas
Nearby Hotels
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Argus Apartments Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Suites Zen Quarter(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest Parap(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Berrimah(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$850
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$904
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
366
408
170
54
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
408
170
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairspandanroom servicewater viewhotel roombusiness tripcooking facilitieswashing machine and dryerair conone bedroom apartmentgood sizebuffet breakfastcentral locationgreat spotdarwin cbdmitchell stcar parking
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Good facilities and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not a good experience! Cold food, rubbery eggs sitting in the "warmer" for much too long on a greasy piece of newspaper, and the service at the counter was terrible - one person taking orders for coffee, making the coffees, attending to guests trying to check in for breakfast, and taking breakfast menu orders.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelwZ4161XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks for your valuable feedback and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and facilities. I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast standards slipped during your visit and I have addressed this with our operations manager and executive for immediate improvement. Note that the 'newspaper' is actually grease-proof paper with newspaper print - this has been changed to plain grease-proof paper. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The combined location, atmosphere and attitude of staff made this a fantastic place to stay. I was genuinely impressed with the level of customer service and keenness to ensure that my stay was hassle free - this was certainly achieved.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenwT9666YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thanks for posting and it was great to hear that you enjoyed a perfect stay with us! We really appreciate your kind comments and recognition of our team's efforts and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I had to book on the day of staying as the other accommodation I had booked was not suitable The booking was easy and the staff very friendly and helpful
The only downside was the shower flooded into the bathroom so had to mop the water with towel

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

highly recommend the Mantra, reasonably priced, excellent features.
The only minor problem was that the pillows were quite soft, i prefer a firm pillow, and im sure that
if i had asked the staff they would have been accommodating in finding me one, other than that an excellent nights stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luket646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Many thanks for your five star review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

A good quality of the bedroom, bathroom, and dining room. Good quality of room services. The restaurant is fine but not sufficiently varied. There is an issue with the access from the parking to the hotel that has to be clarified before using it as it is not intuitive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michellani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was great to hear that you enjoyed your visit overall. The car park is conveniently located on levels one and two and we recommend to park close to the Mantra elevators. We do appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews