We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Food”

The Magic Wok Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 436 Restaurants in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 February 2019

This is a must for anyone visiting Darwin, as you won't be disappointed. There is a choice for all appertites

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldfartsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We came here with extended family and found the food to be fresh and quite tasty. The service was good and the food came out fairly quickly.

I thought it was probably overpriced for the amount of food you actually get. I think you are paying for the “experience” of building your own meal. A dish costs a minimum of $25, regardless of if it is all meat or all vegetable.

The location down a dodgy alley way is probably not ideal when taking guests.

All in all it was an experience and a Darwin institution, however I don’t think I will rush back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Roamingfambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Magic Wok is one of those hidden gems that's off the main street.

I wasn't sure on first look, but after seeing all of the options I had for my dish I was amazed. It's a great place to go with friends on the weekend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank lukemM8254IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Friday staff and owner food is great you eat what you want to eat. Every thing is fresh and you can see it! Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 87arashk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018

I have been going to magic wok for over 10 years!
Great service, fresh produce and full of flavor. I always take our visitor's here.
HIGHLY recommended and an absolute must.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caity87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic Wok Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Magic Wok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing