We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salvatore's Darwin”
Review of Salvatores Cafe

Salvatores Cafe
Ranked #20 of 65 Quick Bites in Darwin
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Salvatores Cafe, opened in 1997 by Sean Johnston.Located in the heart of darwin, Australia boasting a reputation for quality coffee with convienant opening hours.Our in house chef Dario Mannino has selected some wonderful Italian dishes, from both the north and the south. Breakfast, lunch and dinner.We are fully licensed and priced reasonably.Check out our website for a copy of our menus.
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Great little cafe in the middle of town. Large selection of breakfast/lunch/dinner plates, cakes, drinks.

Fresh squeezed juice is delicious as was the eggs benedict.

Awesome service everyday and just a great way to start the day off. Would definteily eat here again!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank charlene_veverka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Just had a disgraceful takeaway salad (apple and prosciutto).

A layer of leaves, half an apple and a few scrapings of prosciutto. For $17. Crazy and disappointing.

Best to stick of the raw energy salad from the office.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Relax281795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

We just got coffee and a selection of tarts and custard slice. So overly sweet- it was not nice. And the coffee was watery- not good at all

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KathW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located in Darwin’s city center, Salvatore’s offers a varied selection of dishes that’s is sure to please almost every palate. From made to order pastas and pizzas, to coffees, sandwiches, to a wonderful selection of gluten free desserts. What it lacks in decor and ambiance, it makes up for in hospitality. It’s owner, Shawn, has own and operated the restaurant since 1997, and to this day remains a favorite among locals and tourists alike. Come see Shawn, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank gabrielbas89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalvatoresCafeDarwin, Owner at Salvatores Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Thanks for the kind words. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

My Husband and I ordered the Moroccan pizza and it was amazing. The staff and owner were friendly and helpful. The food is reasonably priced and delicious. Will definitely be returning the next time we visit Darwin. Our only regret is if we had of stayed longer we could of eaten here again.

Very happy and well fed customer

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Fearless59186381108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatores Cafe also viewed

 
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to Salvatores Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing