We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visual and culinary feast.”
Review of Kurt's Cakes

Kurt's Cakes
Ranked #1 of 65 Quick Bites in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Stopped by for a quick look, and came away with sweet treats that not only tasted good, but were eye-catchingly amazing to look at. I can recommend the strawberry tart with creme patisserie and carrot cake.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sweet631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2019

Kurt did our wedding cake is was absolutely amazing .the frangipanini flowers he did were so life like they were stunning the advice on size for the amount of guest was spot on would throughly recommend him

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauren39johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

When I want a special and taste cake or cannoli I’m always opted for this place.
Very good service, great flavour and always in time.
I bought a different cake in this store and I m always happy of the results.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank carmendP9239HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2018

Kurt has a fantastic selection of cakes and deserts. You can even buy small little bite sized version if the bigger cakes he has.

I highly recommend this place for a snack or when you need a cake for a special occasion.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TheGlute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Pastries are an absolute mouth watering treat and it’s hard to choose so generally I get two ....or more. Their sandwiches and savoury treats are pretty good too and staff and service great.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurt's Cakes also viewed

 

Been to Kurt's Cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing