We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Nearby Hotels
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ramada Suites Zen Quarter(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argus Apartments Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$336
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest Parap(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Berrimah(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
385
556
252
88
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
556
252
88
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treea harbour view roommitchell streetroom servicesmall balconyreception staffpool areaacross the roadwet seasontop endchecking inbit datedbuffet breakfastnice poolesplanadebalconieskakadu
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We travelled to Darwin from Bali and stsyed 5 nights at Doubletree Hotel. There are 2 Doubletree Hotels on the Esplanade and we chose the one at 122 Esplanade because room were advertised with a balcony. The rooms are large and beds very comfortable but the balcony was a Juliet balcony for standing only and we didn't expect that. We didn't have breakfast as we felt $29.50 ea was expensive considering other places are close by and a cheaper. We did have dinner though and the pumpkin soup and sticky pork belly were amazing. Staff are very friendly and willing to help. I am a smoker and unfortunately the hotel is non smoking everywhere which means smokers are forced to go out front and in the car park. I was unaware of this when booking. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Just a quick overnight stay in Darwin, but this hotel made it special. Fabulous location overlooking the bay and short walk from shopping centre, beautiful building, excellent spacious room, comfy bed, very helpful staff and meals to die for. What more could I possibly want. We will be back

Room Tip: Pick a room with bay view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willfish101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLucas-DRW, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Willfish101
Thanks so much for sharing your experiences at DoubleTree by Hilton Darwin. The team and I are always very happy to read reviews such as yours. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely
John Lucas
Area General Manager
Hilton Hotels & Resorts & DoubleTree by Hilton – NT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a 30min walk to the waterfront precinct and about 5 min to the closest Coles and some other restaurants. We had a room facing the water and park which was absolutely beautiful however it was very noisy at all hours of the night. Unfortunately during our stay there were trades people also working on the exterior of the building during the day (a crane over the pool) which impacted our ability to 'relax' (and the pool was not available another day for a private function) which was disappointing especially in the heat!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLucas-DRW, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Jenna S,

We appreciate your feedback and I pass on my apologies for the disturbance you experienced. We usually have very peaceful evenings as due to the waterfront location. I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again and if for any reason you are not able to enjoy the pool we do have another DoubleTree by Hilton right next door with another amazing pool for you to enjoy.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
John Lucas
Area General Manager
Hilton Hotels & Resorts & DoubleTree by Hilton – NT



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Hilton Double Tree in Darwin is nested in a great location across the way from an outdoor fitness area and running trail, coastal sights, and has a wonderful restaurant, and over all great staff! Definitely a return customer!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLucas-DRW, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Eric T,

Thank you Eric for the great review! It makes our day to receive reviews like this!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
John Lucas
Area General Manager - Northern Territory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great place to stay, would come back. Nice park across the road for a walk, a nice play area for kids across the road. Pool great, room service every morning great, choc chip cookies the best. Spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank vasssssso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLucas-DRW, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Vasssssso,

Thank you for the great review of DoubleTree by Hilton Darwin. The hotel is certainly in a great location and I agree the new Adventure Playground opposite the hotel is a huge hit with the kids and parents alike.
I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Sincerely
John Lucas
Area General Manager - Northern Territory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews