We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra on the Esplanade
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Elan Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$112
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$133
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argus Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$85
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mantra Pandanas(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$158
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Darwin Airport(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$113
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveler rating
638
808
308
97
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
808
308
97
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmitchell streetone bedroom apartmentharbour viewcoles supermarketwashing machine and dryerfree wifidarwin harbourgood sizean upgradeclose to shopsgreat place to stayenjoyable stayair concentral locationreception staffacross the road
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

When we come into town from the rural area, we normally stay at either Cullen Bay Apartments or Double Tree Hilton The Esplanade.
Was very impressed with the Mantra, as I requested a top floor apartment with a water view and that is what we received, Thank You :-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chezs156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi chezs156,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

Was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I'm glad you had an enjoyable time.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2017

I booked a 1 bed apartment for my son and his partner to prepare for their wedding. They were given a beautiful generously sized room, which meant all the family could be together for the preparation and celebrate their happiness prior to the wedding, including siblings, parents and grandparents. Thank you so much Mantra team for making a day of memories for all of us so special.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnabelG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Hi AnnabelG22,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

Congratulations on the big day and I'm pleased we could play a small part in ensuring it was a success.

All the best for the future and thanks again for the review.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Hotel is a bit run down. Mould was in many places throughout the room which we found to be inexcusable as we are local residents who manage the mould at home.
View was lovely. Bed was comfortable. Some maintenance is required in the bathroom - we notified the reception of this on leaving.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 773jof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Hi 773jof,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings in your room.

Can you please contact me at scott.healey@mantra.com.au so I can get some more information about the room you occupied?

Thanks in advance,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Stayed at the Mantra on the Esplanade in late November when we first arrived in Australia on holiday. The hotel's location is good with plenty of places to eat and drink nearby and there's a pretty good bar and restaurant at the hotel itself. The pool area's handy too and also the staff were pretty friendly.

On the negative side, it felt like some aspects of the room (bathroom particularly) were a bit tired and we were pretty annoyed that our bathroom had an old bathmat in the bath/shower that didn't stick properly, causing my wife to slip and hurt her knee - could have been very nasty and ruined our holiday.

It's not the most exciting hotel in the world but it's pretty functional.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matt0081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Hi Matt0081,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

Can you please contact me at scott.healey@mantra.com.au to discuss the feedback further?

Thanks in advance and hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017


The room was clean. The lighting was disappointed. If you wanted to read. you had to go to bed.
The toilet did not flush as it is intended. To make it flush it was necessary to remove the lid of the system and operate the flush manually ( I reported this to front desk on my departure)

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brucet458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hi brucet458,

Thank you for the feedback you have provided about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

I appreciate the constructive criticism about the lighting and will investigate to ensure the toilet has been fully fixed.

Thank you again and hopefully we can welcome you back again into the future.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews