We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of City Cafe

City Cafe
Ranked #203 of 390 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Description: City Cafe features barista coffee, drinks, Aussie style breakfast and Gourmet Ramen for lunch. We are the first Ramen specialty shop in Darwin. Hand-made fresh noodle with delicious soup guarantees a bowl of tasty!
Restaurant details
Description: City Cafe features barista coffee, drinks, Aussie style breakfast and Gourmet Ramen for lunch. We are the first Ramen specialty shop in Darwin. Hand-made fresh noodle with delicious soup guarantees a bowl of tasty!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best ramen ever in Darwin. Spicy tonkoso is the best one ☝️. Nice to have the opportunity to buy a glass of wine.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank johnpI7770WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

I always choose the shoyu from the city cafe. It’s my favourite. They also serve alcohol here and desserts.
Wonderful customer service

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank almaymags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2020

The black miso version had a few mm of oil sitting on top and led to an oily mouthfeel. The pork in another ramen was tough, dry and stringy and the egg overcooked. It's an ok effort in what is a mediocre town food-wise, but that dry and overcooked stringy pork is unpleasant in the mouth and on the teeth.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank eurotraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2020 via mobile

A great spot for lunch. Service is fast and friendly and the food is tasty and filling. I went in a group of three, we all had a different menu item and we were all happy with our choice. It’s refreshing to not have many items to choose from.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank clairegeorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Would be a 4.5 stars. The missing half star would be for the tsukemen broth not hot enough and deviated from Japan version. Majority would use thicker tonkotsu broth but it was using salty soy based with cold ramen. The ramen very chewy. Taste wise came out pretty good. Japanese chef, nice selection of non-alcoholic drinks. Good big feed.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank daryllhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cafe also viewed

 

Been to City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.