We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great solo oprion”
Review of Good Thanks

Good Thanks
Ranked #36 of 435 Restaurants in Darwin
Description: Licensed Burger Bar Spinning tunes and flippin' patties from 12pm WED-SUN Burgers 'til 10, Bar Snacks 'til close (late)...
Restaurant details
Description: Licensed Burger Bar Spinning tunes and flippin' patties from 12pm WED-SUN Burgers 'til 10, Bar Snacks 'til close (late)...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came to this funky little burger bar while in a business trip to Darwin and having dinner by myself.

The burgers look great but I was there on a Monday night and they were having a parmigiana night so I was talked into it by one of the really friendly staff.

The meal was served quickly and it was delicious. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank NickZ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

‘Good beef burger’ sounds simple, but it was the best burger I have had in years. Friendly staff, good atmosphere but that burger...so much flavour, good size and good price.

Well done team, I’d call your burger ‘Best beef burger’!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 602craigd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a staff lunch there today and the food was absolutely fantastic! Fairly priced for the size and quantity and the staff were very friendly and engaging thanks guys!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Cristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure of partaking in a cheeseburger with my daughter here. It’s a little bit pokey as far as the venue but was enjoyable still. Burger was one of the better ones I have had for sure. Very nice. The chips tasted like they had been sitting out for a bit but the burger made up for this. Would probably eat here again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JackleBantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

Utterly amazing burgers, super friendly and accommodating staff. . .very funky environment. Definitely coming back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 204leeannaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Thanks also viewed

 

Been to Good Thanks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing