We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Agoda.com
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (2,595)
Filter reviews
2,595 results
Traveler rating
469
896
669
353
208
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
469
896
669
353
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa room desert moon outback bbq sunset viewing petrol station remote location viewing area short drive red centre dining options central australia breakfast was included stayed two nights thirsty dingo bar rim bistro platform
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,595 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We stayed in a glamping tent at Kings Canyon Resort and the accommodation was incredible! I would stay in this style accommodation every time. So comfortable and luxurious. You really felt like you were closer to nature with these tents. The walks are so incredible around this area. The Kings Canyon Rim Walk (3-4 hours) including the Garden of Eden is a must during your stay. I would say all the resort dinning options and amenities are looking a little tired, but overall they are doing a good job here for the remoteness. 2 nights is all you need in this location.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 23louiseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Glamming is not the right word for this experience, it was much more like a luxury eco safari, and worth every cent of the $420 nightly rate.
Everything about this resort was less 5 stars abs more 1 million stars.
Check in was easy and we were quickly shown to our ‘glamping safari tent’
Such luxury,beautifully styled, well appointed, airy and with quality bed linen.
We loved sitting on the deck and watching the birds at sunset and listening to the howl of dingos at night.
The dingos were an absolute highlight, with their footprints all around us in the morning in the red dusty earth.
There was only 1 place to eat due to Covid the outback bbq, but it was the best steak we have ever eaten (and we have had steak from Neil Perry and Gordon Ramsay) amazing Northern Territory steaks.
The live music was great and it was nice that it was all Australian Music.
Breakfast was fair, not a huge variety but more than adequate.
The location is what this place is all about, and my only complaint is that we didn’t book more time at Kings Canyon Resort.
I highly recommend the glamming /eco safari accommodation- a once in a life time experience, that I truly hope to experience again!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank FoodJunkiemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Stayed in a spa room for 4 nights over easter. On first entering room there was a sewerage smell. We spoke to a house keeping person the following day and and they were completely disinterested. The house keeping was shocking she refused to empty our bin, did not leave any shampoo, soap etc we were completely out of toilet paper and she did not leave any, I end up finding the cleaning trolley out side another room and helped my self to the toilet paper. On the 2nd day there the toilet completely blocked up and couldn't be flushed which caused the room to stink worse than it already was. The pipes were eventually unblocked so at least we could flush the toilet. On the 3rd I went to reception to complain to the Manager however he was apparently in a meeting. The girl at reception took my complaint and promised the room would be attended to properly that day and gave me a $100 voucher to spend at the bar. There appeared to be a lack of staff and the ones present seemed over worked and were going through the motions. At $318 per night we expected a lot better. No WIFI available, Resort restaurant closed. we wont be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D5227QGsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We stayed here for one night, arrived late afternoon. We did the Glamping & loved it
( having lived in Africa for 10 yrs) we felt we were back there. Unfortunatley due to the heavy rain we ended up with 100 people from "The Variety Bash" who were unable to get out on the tracks , which of course we didnt expect but such is life....... My only complaint would be that the auctioning & music could have shut down earlier ( it went on until at least 11)

Would def recommend checking that you are not there same time as a large group .

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denodownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

The location is great, if you are there to do Kings Canyon. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was large and the bathroom very clean. Mattress was very firm. The pool area is quite nice, shame about the flies (but that's the NT and not the hotel's fault). The BBQ dinner was pretty good and the included breakfast was better than expected.

However, you don't really have much choice in where to stay if you want to do Kings Canyon - this is the only option. And they know it and they take advantage of that in their prices. It is WAY over-priced for the quality of the rooms, which are a bit tired and in need of a make-over. Internet is very poor, as was (Optus) phone signal

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews