We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Wagga Wagga(Wagga Wagga)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lawson Motor Inn(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Carriage House(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Prince of Wales(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houston Wagga(Wagga Wagga)
US$105
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
179
92
7
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
92
7
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshosts petergreat hostsarmy baseroom was cleanfield daysoff the highwaylong triplocal knowledgeon arrivalthe managersno hesitation in recommendingfree wifigreat place to staystayed nightsnight's sleepair constay there again
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

very affordable basic set out but great value for money all I needed including the pool, staff friendly and knowledgable covered all dinner options
inking this one in for future travel plans when staying in Wagga Wagga

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill l, Owner at Junction Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

5/5, we can't get better than that!! Thanks Chicken Man for your great review.
As you have stated, we are a 3.5 "basic motel" but what we don't have in all the "mod cons" we make up for with cleanliness, comfort, affordability and service!
We look forward to your next visit John.
Cheers
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

The staff are really excellent. Friendly, knowledgable and they are there to help. The rooms are a little dated in decor, but are very clean and comfortable.
No outside noise at all, and parking was a breeze.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill l, Owner at Junction Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi Brett,
What a great review!
All our staff take pride in our motel and endeavour to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible, either by giving information, cleaning the rooms to our highest standards or preparing your meals.
We are an older style, 31/2 star motel but as you said very clean and comfy.
A quiet place to lay your weary head after a long ride/drive is essential and a pool, though you didn't make use of it this time, also helps to wind down and relax.
Enjoy your adventure and look forward to you dropping back in on your way home in 15 months time!
cheers
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Stayed two nights. Nice, clean and comfortable room air conditioning was great on a hottt weekend . Jill's tips where great where to eat , sites to see, the beach was an eye opener something different than our beaches in Newcastle , definitely would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazza622018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill l, Owner at Junction Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Wow 5/5!! Thanks so much Kazza,

We are so glad you had a great weekend away and it was a "tad warm" while you were here very late 30's and early 40's with humidity of the coast!.
Our "beach" is somewhat different to yours, but still worth a look, next time remember to catch the 5oclock wave!

Providing information is such an integral part of our motel, be it the "on booking confirmation/information" email, to the map on arrival and the chats in between. We like our guests to experience as much as possible and local knowledge sure does help.

We look forward to your call to book you in again one day.
cheers
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Good room, good parking, and good access, but lacked customer service on this visit, which was disappointing. The item I asked help with, was turned down, which in all my years of travelling I have never encountered before,

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vivien335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill l, Owner at Junction Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Good morning Vivien,

What a disappointing review, considering this is not your first stay with us! Customer service is high on agenda, so to read that is was lacking is also disappointing to read! You were met with a friendly smile, given the information and had a pleasant conversation.

We provide the industry standard for what is deemed sufficient for an over night stay (and FRESH milk) for all our rooms. We replenish daily if the stay is longer. Also, please remember it is COMPLIMENTARY, should you need more that is provided we suggest that like others, you carry with you enough to cater to your needs.

Thank you for acknowledging our "good room, good parking and good access".

Travel safely and we may see you back again one day.
cheers
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Quick overnight stay in Wagga. The owners were friendly and courteous. Rooms where clean and pleasant. The price was also great and only 5 minutes from Kapooka and got a great short cut there courtesy of the motel owners

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill l, Owner at Junction Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thanks Stephen for your great review, very happy with a 5/5.
Thank you also for acknowledging our staff, clean rooms and affordable tariff.
Being halfway between the CBD and Kapooka, approx 4kms, makes us ideally located for families attending Kapooka for the all important graduation parade or for visitation/ church days, and for doing a spot of shopping or dining out.
Glad we could provide a bit of local knowledge too, all helps to make your stay that more enjoyable.
cheers
Jill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews