We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Wagga Wagga(Wagga Wagga)
US$102
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn Carriage House(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lawson Motor Inn(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junction Motor Inn(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houston Wagga(Wagga Wagga)
US$105
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
85
30
11
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
30
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor innfriendly helpful managementmini barafter midnightevery monthbase hospitalgreat stopnice breakfastnice stayrooms are largegood sizea great place to stayroom serviceshort stayhome away from homeair conditionervisit wagga
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This motel was amazing, clean and tidy and the owners were very accommodating. Great communication and great service, Lynn replied to my emails straight away and was very helpful. The room was a good size and very comfortable. We really enjoyed our relaxing stay and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bron2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi Bron2525.
Thank you very much for your feedback and kind compliments. Our staff always do their best to make guests feel welcome and comfortable, and do an amazing job making each room so clean and relaxing. We'll pass the info on to them. On behalf of Lynn & I, thanks again and look forward to your return visit. Cheers Tony & Lynn. Owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Great clean and tidy room. Super friendly and helpful management. Had a couple of unusual special requests and they went out of their way to accomodate me.

Highly recommend a stay on transit through Wagga Wagga.

Will definitely be back. Thank you!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Brett.
Thank you very much for your feedback and the compliments will be passed on to staff as well. Glad we could be of assistance. Happy travels, hope to see you again.
Cheers. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Clean quiet and comfortable well priced and friendly/ helpful management, rooms serviced daily , close to everything in Wagga including CBD , room service available for meals and a small pool to cool off in.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hi Gavin H.
Your feedback is much appreciated and the compliments. We agree the motor inn is well located and very handy to everything, and all our staff provide the kind of service and friendliness we hope to find for ourselves when we go away. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon. Cheers. Tony & Lynn. Owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A great stop over from Melbourne to Forster.
Lovely and friendly owners Lynne and Tony were only too happy to help with anything we needed. I will definitely be using this motel any time we go to Wagga, or Melbourne and Adelaide as a stop over.

Room Tip: The back room are away from the main road.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Darren N. Thank you very much for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay, def need a rest to break such a long trip. Hope to see you again soon and happy travels. Cheers Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The motel offered room service and we were not disappointed with the quality or quantity of the food we ordered. The only things we found unpleasant was the noise generated by occupants in adjacent rooms (not really a fault of the motel), and the noisy and somewhat smelly air-conditioner. Otherwise, the motel was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWHUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony N, Owner at Best Western Ambassador Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi GWHUA. Thank you for your positive feedback re food and spacious clean and comfortable. However the noise issue is very concerning to us. We always strive to provide peace and quiet, and the motel is built to be quiet and usually is. We wish you had contacted reception immediately re noise so we could have fixed it immediately and provided you with a more enjoyable stay. Please let us know in future so we can help you.
Kindly accept our apologies. Happy travels. Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews