We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Wagga Wagga(Wagga Wagga)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lawson Motor Inn(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Carriage House(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houston Wagga(Wagga Wagga)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Junction Motor Inn(Wagga Wagga)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
88
81
43
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
81
43
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircus tentrace trackat reasonable priceswould stay here againgreat mealgreat restaurantmini barthe ground floorbed was very comfortablemiddle of townon site restaurantgreat roomconvenient locationclose to shopsair constayed one nightfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night here on a business trip. Really comfortable quiet room with a great bed. The breakfast buffet is poor and over priced, would certainly give it a miss and go to the cafe down the road

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Mantra Pavilion Team at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your review Stacey B.

Our Housekeeping team will be thrilled with the comments regarding the room so I will pass them on.
I would like to apologise if you did not enjoy our buffet. We have recently changed our breakfast structure and are still working on getting it right. Please don't hesitate to let our staff know if anything doesn't seem quite right or is lacking and we will address the issue straight away.
I do hope when we welcome you back we can ensure your stay is more comfortable and that you are able to join us for breakfast again.

Kind regards,
Sasha Southam
Mantra Pavilion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We found that room lighting was poor and believe that LED would be more effective, and more energy efficient.
In-spa shower - not impressed, potential entry/egress safety issues.
T.V. set at "Energy Save" resulted in vision loss (black screen) after 10-20 seconds, made it quite difficult to determine why this was happening.
We appreciated the quality of the restaurant meals, but a main course serve of gnocchi, the size of which, would qualify as a child's size portion in any other venue, was an insult.
Not Mantra's doing, but neighboring (noisy) garbage collection outside bedroom window at 5.30 a.m. woke us early /was annoying.

Room Tip: Not with window/s facing south boundary (garbage hoppers there, early morning [5.30 a.m. emptying).
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank valueformoney2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have taken on board your comments which require improvement.
Any area we can improve is always good to hear about from our guests so we can make your stay more enjoyable in the future.

Kind regards,
Laura Harley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed my 3 day stay at The Pavilion in Wagga.
Upon check in they upgraded my room at no additional charge. The room was spacious with a mini bar and couch. Toiletries were supplied for once convenience. The bed was very comfortable as well. There are plenty of car bays at the hotel if you wish to park on site.
Overall a very pleasant stay in a good location close to restaurants and bars.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Thank nancey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good afternoon Nancey,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Laura Harley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and professional staff. We stayed in the spa suite and it was very nice. The cleaning staff were also very thorough and nice. Had a great experience during my stay and will definitely be back again. Thank you Mantra.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hayleycrawford28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good afternoon Hayley,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We believe our staff are key to the performance of our hotel and appreciate that you acknowledge their hard work and friendliness.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Laura Harley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Good location. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Good spacious room with usual amenities. Nothing special but nicely decorated and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Buffet breakfast options were limited but nonetheless tasty and sufficient. Staff were friendly and check in and check out was very quick and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, Manager at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good aftenoon Keith,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to see you enjoyed the over-all experience of your stay.

We look forwrad to welcoming you back next time.

Kind regards,
Laura Harley
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews