We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good place - pricey though”
Review of Zaaffran

Zaaffran
Ranked #229 of 6,844 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$36
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Excellent food - we went for the veg banquet (fancy name for veg thali) and we were not disappointed.
The starters - especially the beetroot kebab - were o/s.
The main course was good too with 4 curries.
The dessert - Rose Kulfi was something we had never tasted - excellent

Thank Bharat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaaffran, General Manager at Zaaffran, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi Bharat,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Zaaffran. We appreciate the kind words and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the food. It's great you were able to try something a little different with the Rose Kulfi. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

What can I say about wonderful Zaaffran. Just when you think customer service is dead, the staff here come along and prove you wrong. Amazing food and an all round incredible experience. Can’t wait to go back.

Thank sjbowles82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaaffran, General Manager at Zaaffran, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi sjbowles82,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Zaaffran. We appreciate the kind words and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you love our wonderful team, customer service is certainly not dead. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We booked a Groupon bbq meal and enjoyed pur meal very much. Our waiter was exceptional and even kindly packed our leftovers up as there was just too much food for us. Will definitely return with the rest of the family.

Thank thesydneysurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaaffran, General Manager at Zaaffran, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi thesydneysurfer,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Zaaffran. We appreciate the kind words and recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you back again with your family sometime soon. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the team.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

If you want to be treated badly and go home hungry then please go to Zaaffran. One of the worst experience we have so far. The staff was really rude and didn’t provide us the food as they described in the menu. And when we complaint to the waiter then they told us this is how it is.. And when we spoke to the manager - we were shock that she says she can’t do anything about it. We went home hungry. I will never go back again !!

Thank Navneet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We have dined at Zaaffran on multiple occasions and always love the food, service and setting. In a recent visit, we used a Groupon voucher which was excellent value for money. The service and food quality was as good as when dining without a voucher. We were able to have individual banquet settings for meat and vegetarian options for no extra cost. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank effffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaaffran, General Manager at Zaaffran, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hi effffff,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Zaaffran. We appreciate the kind words and recommendation. We are pleased to hear you are one of our wonderful repeat customers. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaaffran also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Zaaffran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing