We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, very friendly staff”
Review of Harts Pub

Harts Pub
Ranked #15 of 479 Quick Bites in Sydney
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Rocks
Description: One of the original Sydney venues on the craft beer scene, Harts Pub has been championing an all-Australian craft beer line-up since 2009. Originally a private residence spanning three terraces, Harts Pub survived the post-bubonic plague demolitions in The Rocks to become home to a range of characters, including Margaret Fulton - one of Australia's greatest gourmet pioneers. Renovated with an eye to historical accuracy, Harts Pub is proud its reputation as one of Australia's iconic craft beer venues, with a rotating array of beers, and a specialty beer-matched menu.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We popped in here for some dinner and drinks. The staff were so friendly and cheerful. Beer tasted great!
We only had the finger food, but the buffalo wings, mozzarella sticks and chips were really good

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank BoagsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2021

We ordered a smashed burger and a crumbed chicken burger and they were great! I REALLY loved the chicken burger. I will definitely order that again. Chips were good too. I always get a Monkey beer #2. Citrusy and really refreshing.

I have been eating at this pub for years now and will definitely continue to do so. Love it!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oz_Traveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

Tuesday’s is Trivia night so if visiting during Covid times you do need to book a table in advance. The pub serves a number of boutique beers and a small good wine list. Typical pub food but hearty in taste. It has a fun welcoming atmosphere just off the main strip of the Rocks.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank CasandraTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2020

Great craft beer on tap. Great service from behind the bar. The meals were absolutely delicious, the buffalo wings and calamari rings were fantastic.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank 0819MrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

another lovely pub within the rocks. lovely heritage building and awesome menu. Very reasonabley priced with friendly service

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank smoothjoecamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harts Pub also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Harts Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.