We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Work Christmas Party”

The Escape Hunt Experience Sydney
Book In Advance
More Info
US$26.80*
and up
Escape Hunt Experience Sydney
Ranked #16 of 105 Fun & Games in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: THE ONLY SYDNEY THEMED and LICENSED real-life escape rooms! Sydney's most premium live interactive escape room experience. Try the world's best escape games with a historical Sydney twist - with 4 themes all set against the backdrop of real events. A true 5 star experience which lasts ~90 minutes, where you will: - Get locked in a room with up to 5 friends for 60 minutes to find clues, crack puzzles and solve our unique kiwi mysteries before time runs out! - Enjoy complimentary refreshments in our luxury lounge - Do a free detective photo shoot Play together with friends and family in teams of 2-5 (recommended ages 7+). Or book multiple rooms to challenge your friends! It's non-stop, adrenalin pumping, brain activity at it's best! Fun for all ages (no gore or horror) - friends, families, birthday parties, kids parties, hens/buck's and corporate team building
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 14 December 2017

All participants thoroughly enjoyed the fun and challenge!
Friendly and efficient staff who were great to work with both during the organisation and ion the day.
Great value for money. Many are planning to return with friends and family.

Thank chriskelleway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Owner at The Escape Hunt Experience Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Chris

Thanks so much for your review and we are glad you had a great time! We will have a new game ready in a few months so hope to see you back to try that one.

Cheers
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"game master"
in 20 reviews
"escape room"
in 26 reviews
"great fun"
in 36 reviews
"secret service"
in 5 reviews
"team building activity"
in 3 reviews
"group activity"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
"problem solving"
in 3 reviews
"sherlock holmes"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"clues"
in 51 reviews
"props"
in 20 reviews
"dockyard"
in 10 reviews
"escaped"
in 10 reviews
"mission"
in 5 reviews
"intermediate"
in 3 reviews
"skills"
in 7 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had our first escape room experience here and had a great time.
Friendly and helpful staff guide you through everything, some great unexpected twists to the experience to keep you on your toes!

Would highly recommend it as an experience and we look forward to trying more rooms in the future

Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Owner at The Escape Hunt Experience Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Ben

Thanks so much for your review and we are glad you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back to try one of our more challenging rooms

Cheers
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

A group of five of us undertook one of the experiences in the beginner/intermediate level. Great fun but more challenging than expected. Glad we were able to use our combined skills. The staff were lovely and we would definitely do this again with a new mission.

Thank Southborolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Owner at The Escape Hunt Experience Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Southborolass

Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Do let us know if there's anything we could do to improve our experience and warrant a 5 star review

Cheers
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Excellent activity to do with teenagers. We loved it that much that we booked a second visit back again. I think to get the most start at the beginner level and don't over rate your skills. Learn first and them come back a second time. Something different to do as a family. Highly recommended. We did also try another company which left us disappointed and probably more impressed by the level offered at the Escape Hunt.

Thank kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Owner at The Escape Hunt Experience Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Kim

Thanks so much for your review and yes it's a great activity for tweens and teens! We deliberately don't make our themes scary or gory to cater for families and kids. Agree with your advice! Definitely better to start off at beginner level - once you've done one escape room you have a better idea what to look for next time.
Look forward to seeing you again soon

Cheers
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Just finished Robbery in the Cottage. Had a great time, Daniel did a wonderful job helping us. Puzzle itself was not difficult, but perfect for first timers to get their heads around the concept of escape room. Will definitely come try another room in the future.

Thank Kezia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, Owner at The Escape Hunt Experience Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Kezia

Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to having you back to try our more challenging rooms!

Cheers
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Escape Hunt Experience Sydney also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Escape Hunt Experience Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing