We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
eDreamsUS$102
PricelineUS$113
StayForLongUS$134
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
315
334
120
54
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
315
334
120
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfern station cafe next door great location quiet location inner city would stay again per day a great place to stay easy access uni seymour bedroom train cafes microwave roomy cbd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Adina apartments chippendale was a great place to stay.
The bigger rooms with cooking facilities were tastefully decorated. Quiet location not too far away from the city about a $15 Uber trip definitely recommend

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank only1ofme75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie Gibson, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear only1ofme75

Thank you so much for sharing your review! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Julie Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Treat u like a human being and understand the throws of unexpected dramas with the bank which involved my payment being held yet patience on staff behalf made my life much easier and they didn’t cancel

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jazharte83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

This hotel needs a good refurb. It's outdated and everything is pretty old and worn. The pillows on the bed were particularly uncomfortable and there was no bath.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast cafe attached to the hotel was light and bright.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2020

The property is old and needs a good refurb. Although set back from major roads, you can hear everything outside the building. The room is dull and worn. The bathroom was not that clean with the bathtub looking dirty and tile grout mouldy. The water pressure was very poor. I could not have a proper warm shower. Attached photo is warm, not hot, water from shower head when holding in the shower head diversion button in. It did not have enough pressure to maintain the shower head going. To be fair, the Manager did offer to let me use another shower in another apartment. You do not get daily room service and the one service I did get for the week did not change out the kitchen towels or washcloth. I washed and sanitised everything as even the light switches looked dirty. On a plus, there is a good pub and pizza place nearby. The place was cheap but still not worth it. Add in $25/day parking..... Sorry, but it has well missed the mark for business travellers and I’ll make a point of not recommending this property.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dcbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

Arrived late and left early but our two bedroom apartment was perfect for a family of three plus in-aw. Wish we had stayed longer to use the amenities plus explore the area a little more. Maybe next time.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank knlmbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Chippendale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear knlmbrown

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We love to hear that you are thinking about next time already!

We can't wait to welcome you back for a longer stay!

Kind regards
Julie Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews