We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$119
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,550)
Filter reviews
3,550 results
Traveler rating
1,969
1,043
306
125
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,969
1,043
306
125
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin placeclock towerheavenly bedheritage roommosaic restaurantold post officegpo buildingtower roomsrain showerspg membercircular quayhealth clubbusiness hotelthe executive loungeroom servicebeautiful hotelstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 3,550 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel location was perfect. Pitt street and QVB for somw great shopping. A 15 minute stroll to the Botanical Gardens, Opera House and Observatory. Our room was clean and bright. I had a bath in the giant sloped bath but if that is not your thing they have a rain shower. The bed was super comfortable and huge! If only I was there to sleep Hahaha. Lastly the staff were friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bianca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Bianca F

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Sydney and for sharing your wonderful comments. We are naturally delighted to read about your enjoyable experience with us and that you enjoyed our signature Westin Heavenly® products. To take a piece of heaven home please contact westinsydney.retail@westin.com. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The Westin Sydney is in a great location and provides a little luxury for a business trip or vacation. With an excellent selection of restaurants, comfortable rooms, a historic building, nearby shopping, and a very good gym, this Westin is a home away from home.

Highly recommended, good value, our home base in Sydney for sure...

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Brian C

We are pleased to read that The Westin Sydney could be your home away from home following an enjoyable stay with us. We are grateful for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and was really impressed with the location of this hotel, very much in the heart of Sydney. Easy walk to the shops, restaurants, Opera House and gardens. The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean and compared to other Sydney hotels that I have visited, very good value for its standard. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Sydney.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Rachel M

Thank you for your comments following your stay at The Westin Sydney. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay and that you could take advantage of our central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind Regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stayed at this property in June, outstanding staffs, and great location.
Clare at front desk was super helpful and dealt with my lost key card properly (issued me a new one right away), Ron at concierge was very friendly and gave out details to my question (he knows what he was doing), Stella at lounge was super attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jefferson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Jefferson L

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. Naturally we are delighted Clare, Ron and Stella were of great assistance to you and contributed to a more pleasant stay. We will of course share your feedback with all three associates, no doubt they will be thrilled to have been recognised in this manner.

We hope to welcome you back to The Westin Sydney again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Central walking location in sydney.Very clean common areas even with outside street construction.several restaurants downstairs to choose from.Spacious room with seperate sitting area.Loved all the frosted glass walls in bathroom giving illusion of size of room.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear renee S

We are very much appreciative of your review and thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Sydney again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews