We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$132
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Veriu Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
867
404
112
46
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
404
112
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housebedroom harbour view apartmentharrington streetliving roomrocks areawasher dryerlaundry roomfull kitchensecond bedroomdining tableroom serviceindoor poolsmall kitchencruise shipthese apartmentsfew minutes walkhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Hotel is well situated near the harbour with a number of rooms with good view of Opera House and Harbour Bridge. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on 8th floor with good kitchen,
full oven , microwave, jug toaster sink fridge and dishwasher and a table big enough for 4 adults to eat at. The living/dining area is OK but the bedrooms & bathrooms are very small. Fit out was cheap , in poor condition with carpet with large wrinkles from poor installation. A/C only operates on either bedrooms OR living with only one thermostat in Bed 1 & living. It was pretty useless but there were doors opening onto balconies from both bedrooms and living. Make sure you can get over the 500mm high step onto the balconies. If you don't like noise, I would seek a higher floor than 8th.
Breakfast was a very average buffet plus one cooked dish and espresso coffee. On special @ $1 the price was difficult to complain about , but the coffee was tasteless and we were nearly ready to walk out after waiting 25 minutes for service. Staff running around ignoring dirty tables and achieving nothing.
Good that you can eat in the room whilst enjoying the displays and then go out later. It is protected from the westerly sun by another building. Very important in Summer. The nicer but much more expensive hotels on the east of Quay suffer badly from that.
The final delight was an envelope pushed under our door in the early hours of the morning offering 2 free drinks(half a one each) at the bar. Perhaps it would have been nice the night before when the bar was open. Our reward for being members of Accor Le club!
I would rate the hotel barely 3 star but the view is excellent. Need the view; consider this for groups/families

Room Tip: The suite is well worth it for nights when there are harbour displays, Vivid, which we saw and New Year fireworks
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I1632RRdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleo S, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear I1632RRdavidb,
Thank you for your review and your continued loyalty of Accor Hotels by being a valued Le Club member. We apologise aspects of your stay were not to the standard we would have preferred for your stay with us and there are points you have raised we have spent time on since receiving your review, in order to improve our product and service standards. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Harbour View room and do hope you will consider staying at Quay West Suites Sydney again when next travelling to the area.
Kind Regards,
Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Quay West. The hotel is beautiful and ambient the moment you step through the door. Service, particularly concierge is extremely good/efficient/helpful.

The room was spacious, with great views and plenty of windows to enjoy them! Linen was high quality and on excellent repair. Toiletries were plentiful and replenished daily.

Bit of a wait at breaky on the first morning, but they did warn us, so we enjoyed a delicious coffee and a leisurely read of the paper whilst we waited.

Location is excellent – a short stroll to The Rocks, Circular Quay, Darling Harbour. An excellent place to base yourself for a Sydney getaway.

There was an annoying wait for the lifts, however one was out of order, so I don’t assume this is an ongoing issue.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleo S, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Sandy B,
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at Quay West Suites Sydney for your recent visit to the area. We are thrilled every area of your stay was to a high standard including the service, cleanliness and location. The team and I are thrilled you will stay with us at Quay West again when you are next travelling to the area and we look forward to welcoming you back again then.
Kind Regards,
Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Quay West,while Vivid was on.We had wonderful time with the grandkids.The service and room was unbelievable view of Sydney.I would recommend it to everyone.The only downer was we have to leave.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleo S, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Allan F,
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at Quay West Suites Sydney to experience the very best of Vivid Sydney. We are thrilled you and your greater family had such an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you return to us again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay. Just as good second time round. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was at the front of the building, with stunning views over Sydney Harbour and, from the bedrooms, Darling Harbour.

The apartments are large and very well appointed. The bedrooms have lovely, large comfy beds. The largest room is ensuite and the smaller double has its bathroom just outside the bedroom door. Lovely toiletries, which were replenished regularly.

Plenty of equipment if you want to cater for yourself. Kitchen has a full size oven, hob and dishwasher. There are two fridges, one of which is a fully stocked mini bar. There is also a laundry room in the apartment with a washer and tumble drier. Dishwasher liquid was supplied.

We did have a couple of things that needed sorting, but we spoke to the very helpful receptionist, who got things sorted for us straight away. Housekeeping staff were excellent.

WiFi was much better than when we last stayed, two years ago.

We do love staying here and will stay again when we are in Sydney.

Just a couple of tips. If you don’t have a loyalty card, it would be worth getting one. You will get member’s rates and points towards another stay. Also, a higher floor, a better view.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank skilli15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleo S, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear skilli15,
Thank you for your detailed review and choosing to return to Quay West Suites Sydney for a second visit. We are thrilled that every aspect of your stay was enjoyed by yourself and all your visitors and we and we look forward to you returning to Quay West again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

I visited Sydney April 2018 with my family of 4 (two teenage boys). Quay west was recommended by our travel agent. We booked a two bedroom suite and it was great. Included a small kitchen, big sitting area with the most amazing view of Sydney harbor, washer/dryer and, of course, two bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. The room was very comfortable and clean. Front desk folks were friendly. We arrived very early in the morning so the room was not ready, but we were able to shower in the gym/pool changing areas and the hotel staff held our luggage until the room was ready later in the day. The location of the hotel is great. Easy walk to the Opera House, Circular Quay and the Harbor Bridge as well as to many great restaurants. We were all very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pinetrees1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleo S, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear pinetrees1234,
Thank you for your review and choosing Quay West Suites Sydney for your accommodation during your recent visit to Sydney. We pride ourselves on having exceptional service and are pleased your stay was met with this high standard. We look forward to seeing you return to Quay West again in the very near future and thank you again for your review.
Kind Regards,
Cleo Seaman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews