We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveler rating
889
425
115
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
425
115
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house harbour view harrington street two bedroom suite rocks area washer dryer laundry room full kitchen dining table room service living area small kitchen indoor pool sofa bed cruise ship these apartments few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Booked 2 rooms: - first room 1 bedroom apartment which smelt musty and is in need of a update, 2nd room was a 2 bedroom apartment with great views of Circular Quay and never smelt. Lifts were slow.
Staff were okay. Housekeeping turned up before 10am wanting to enter 2 bedroom apartment when we had been given a 11am late checkout. Did not eat at Hotel, chose to walk to The Rocks and Circular Quay which both have plenty of dining options.
Wifi is expensive and never worked in room.
Received 2 free drink vouchers.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CPA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear CPA52, Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that you were not happy with 1 of your apartments and glad that you enjoyed that stunning view! With regards to the wifi, we are looking for an upgrade solution for the whole building in the coming months. Regards, David McDonald, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We were blown away with the apartment and the harbour view. They are spacious and well appointed. The location is first class and compared to the 5 star hotels surrounding it (which we have stayed at in the past) these apartments provide incredible value. We will be returning.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curious022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dea curious, thank you for such a great review and we do look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, David McDonald, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Stayed here for three nights and enjoyed the spacious apartments. We are a family of 4, so great to have separate bedrooms but still be in the same apartment. Breakfast is great except for the coffee...(please no instant machine coffee in a place like yours...) And please, in such a quite pricy place please offe free wifi (in stead of the pricy and very slow excisting solution).

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MoxT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear MoxT, Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on upgrading the wifi for the whole building and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. Reards, David McDonald, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Booked at the last min for a 1 night stay only thing available was 2 bedroom suite. Which was fine. Needed new carpeting and doors to balcony would not open. View was great though. Check in lady was super nice and professional. Would I stay here again. Yes. Note. If you are taking the train. There are 2 steep hills to the front. Go up first hill. Make a right, before going up next hill and stairs. Go to parking structure. Double doors and take first elevator to the right. Will take you to lobby of the hotel.

Room tip: Pay for harbour view
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Kari, Thank you for your review and we do hope to welcome you back again! Regards David McDonald, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We were blown away by our view when we arrived and again in the morning when our cruise ship was in the Harbour in all her glory. My husband made the kids and I close our eyes to get the most of the surprise of seeing it for the first time. Large comfortable apartment, it was handy to use the laundry facilities overnight. Dinner in the Hotel Restaurant was very good. Hotel service excellent and we appreciated them holding our bags while we explored The Rocks area, before boarding the cruise ship.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinah28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Dinah, Thank you for your review of our hotel. The team here are delighted to receive such wonderful feedback. Regards David McDonald General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews