We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveler rating
1,160
315
81
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
315
81
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensopera housegarden viewfull kitchenspa bathone bedroom suiteroom serviceferry terminalyour doorstepnespresso machineluna parksydney harbourwasher and dryerfantastic locationdining tablefloor to ceiling windowscruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The waterfront rooms have the best view of Sydney Harbour, as the hotel is located on Circular Quay right beside the ferry terminal. Great to watch the ferries come in and depart at all times of the day. Plus an excellent view of the Harbour Bridge. Easy walk to the Rocks. Convenient to the ferries that take you everywhere.

Check-in was efficient and staff very helpful. The 1-bedroom suite was well laid out, with a mini-kitchen and dining table. Bathroom was spacious and well laid out. Would be much nicer to have a hand-held shower.

One area for improvement is the elevator service. It appeared that only one out of two elevators was in service during our 3-night stay, causing long delays.

The made to order breakfast was excellent - with very good service.

All in all, our favourite place to stay in Sydney,

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tyronegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear tyronegan,

Thank you for you feedback from your recent stay here with us at the Pullman Quay Grand. We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and your feedback serves as such an incredible encouragement to all our staff here at the hotel. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again in the future and we look forward to providing another wonderful experience at our hotel. Sincerely, Sam Panetta, General Manger Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We stay here every year for a few days during Vivid and the hotel is in an excellent location. Overlooking the ferries and opposite the MCA, sitting on the balcony it is excellent watching the world go by.

Behind the hotel are the botanical gardens which are beautiful and well worth a stroll.

The rooms are apartments, with kitchen/sitting room, bedroom, and nice bathroom with seperate shower and bath. The kitchen/sitting room could do with a bit of a refurb as it is looking a little tired. Bed is average and could be more comfortable too.

Downstairs is a good restaurant and a nice bar; both with good views.

As far as staying in Sydney goes, this couldn't be a better spot, having an apartment too is much nicer than staying in a one room hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gunda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Gunda_10,

thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us during Vivid! I am also excited to share with you that we are currently finanlising plans for a full room refurbishment to ensure we keep on satisfying our guests.

Thank you again for sharing and we certainly do hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Vivid!

Kind regards,

Sabrina Lorenz
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Particularly for a first visit to Sydney, this is an ideal location and wonderful hotel. Rooms are apartments, with a great Nespresso machine, as well as washer/dryer and kitchen set up. We chose an upgrade to Sydney Harbour view, and it was lovely. I will say that we heard some noise from the ferries coming in and out (they start around 5:30am, FYI). Service was outstanding. Just meters from the Circular Quay train station (we used to go to the airport, and it was quite easy), all the ferries, Sydney Opera House, and the Botanical Gardens. Bathroom was nicely appointed with a whirlpool tub. I did notice a bit of wear in the bathroom, but nothing that affected our stay. It was great to have the extra space for our family. An absolutely fabulous hotel, and we were incredibly sad to leave!

Room Tip: We loved the harbour view, but there is some ferry noise (honking)
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear hliss,

thank you very much for your review.

It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time whilst visiting Sydney. We are very fortunate to be in such a great location and it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed it just as much! Your feedback will of course be shared with our team as it serves as excellent encouragement to all of them.

We certainly do hope to see you again on your next trip to Sydney!

Kind regards,

Sam Panetta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Check in at desk was reasonably efficient. Not a lot of spots out front for valet parking but they attended to that first as the car was in a no stopping zone. Rooms spacious and comfortable. The suite was fully equipped but probably over equiped for a short stay. Breakfast the next morning was good but service a bit slow as we got there when a lot of people had just arrived.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Alex M,

thank you very much for your 5 star rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you very much for your feedback, this will of course be reviewed with our management team to ensure areas of improvement are identified so we can keep on satisfying our guests.

We really appreciate you sharing your stay with us and certainly do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Sam Panetta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We recently stayed at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney for our 30th Wedding Anniversary.
From Check In to Check Out all of the Reception Staff provided excellent Customer Service they were friendly & courteous and made our stay very special ( We were greeted with Happy 30th Anniversary on our arrival and a Bottle of Sparkly and Chocolate covered strawberries was sent to our room ) What a loveley welcome...( I must mention the lady that checked us in deserves
5 Stars for her excellent Customer Service Skills)
The Staff in the Breakfast Dining area were pleasant and helpful you couldnt start your day any better than this, with excellent service, and fantastic views while you were dining.
The Breakfast Menu had a great variety something to suit everyone....
Our room was great, we were on the 9th floor with a Harbour View Apartment.
The room was very Spacious & Clean it was tastefully decorated & provided everything you could possibly need.
The view was fantastic, you didnt want to leave the balcony as there was so much activity on the Harbour to enjoy... Sitting on the balcony with a coffee or glass of wine was the perfect end to the day.
The location is ideal, you are surrounded by great Restaurants , a fantastic view, walking distance to the Opera House and The Rocks and close to transport, just a 5 Minute train trip to the city and all of the great Department Stores...
We will definitely be staying there again...
We had the best time, and the hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 11best2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear 11best2018,

it is such a pleasure to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such!

We are delighted to hear you had such a great time with us and enjoyed your interactions with our team. I will of course share this with the whole team as it truly serves as a wonderful encouragement to all our staff.

Thank you again for sharing and we certainly do look forward to welcoming you back again maybe for your next anniversary (or hopefully sooner).

Sincerely,

Sam Panetta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews