We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Welcome Treat at Park Regis City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Regis City Centre
Ranked #122 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Welcome Treat at Park Regis City Centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2016

Choosing to stay at Park Regis City Centre was such a great treat to begin my vacation in Australia. I couldn't find any better accommodation to make my stay in Sydney more convenient and relaxed one than staying on this hotel.

I stayed in an Executive Plus room, which was a nice sized room. It was air-conditioned with a queen-size bed. The room was also equipped with work desk, telephone, flat screen TV, iron & board, luggage rack, refrigerator and tea / coffee making facilities.

The room was also en-suite. It has a clean bathroom provided with complimentary toiletries. A hair dryer is also available for use. I was pleased with my hotel room. It had every basic room amenities that I hoped. It looked comfortable and cozy. My room was clean and well presented. It also had a lovely view of the city.

  • Stayed September 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marxtermind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, March 16, 2016
Dear marxtermind,

Thank you for the lovely review.
I am always delighted to read that our wonderful team being a part of a positive guest.
Many travelers like you loved the location of our hotel as it is stone throw distance to all the major attraction in town.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Staywell,
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    653
    555
    295
    194
See reviews for
286
643
249
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2016

Worse customer service ever! Asked staff to help make the sofa bed, was told it was easy and to do it ourself. When I insisted they do it for me before I returned from lunch they didnt do it.
We were also 4 minutes late for checkout, literally 4 minutes and reception staff wanted to charge us $50 for being late. What a joke!!!

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank venhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear venhs,

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Centre.. Whilst I am disappointed to read your comments about my team, I am pleased you raised them to my attention as this gives me the opportunity to conduct further training to improve the standards of service for all guests.

The type of service you wrote about is not acceptable & I will investigate the matters raised thoroughly to ensure this is not occurring at my hotel.

I can assure you that we pride ourselves on our high standard of friendly & efficient guest service.

Stay Well,
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2016

The staff are very friendly however this hotel needs a urgent refurbishment. There is clutter and mess from the time you enter reception. The room is old and dated. Wasn't very comfortable at all. I was very disappointed with my stay here. The best thing was the pool and staff. Everything else wasn't pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 811damienm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, March 16, 2016
Dear 811damienm,

Thank you for your candid review! We appreciate your kind words regarding our team.

In regards to your feedback about the rooms, I am pleased to advise that we are working on our rooms with an ongoing refurbishment plan. This is refreshing the room with new paint, curtains and bedding, with immediate plans for an overhaul of the bathrooms.


Staywell,
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Townsville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2016

Happy with the room.
Happy with the location.
Happy with the service.
Will stay again & have already and only days after my first visit.
Happy to stay again which will be in the very near future
Finically - happy to recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roberthW2616GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear roberthW2616GU,

What a lovely review to receive, thank you. We are passionate about service here and are delighted we could form a part of your experience.
It was lovely to read that should you return to Sydney, you will be happy to stay with us again.


Staywell,
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2016

We had better service at Megaboom Hotel (exactly). The rooms were noisy from the lifts, I didn't see the front desk smile once. They were disinterested and ineffective. I would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chriseZ8010TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review, March 16, 2016
Dear chriseZ8010TF,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is disappointing to read that your anticipated stay at Park Regis City Centre did not reach your expectations. I am particularly concerned to read that our normal friendly attitude and service was not extended to you on this occasion. For this I apologise.

I have passed on your feedback to all department heads for their corrective action. It is constructive feedback like yours that will help us improve the level of service that we offer to our guests. For this I thank you.

Thank you once again for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Kind regards
Anthony Davis
Front Office Manager
Park Regis City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 174 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis City Centre

Property: Park Regis City Centre
Address: 27 Park St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₱5,088 - ₱11,645
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regis City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney
Park Regis City Centre Sydney
Park Regis Sydney
Park Regis Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing