We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$122
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ADGE Apartment Hotel(Sydney)
US$418
US$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
331
109
17
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
109
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstudio suitecapitol theatrecoffee machinewasher and dryercentral stationlight raildarling harbourthai townindoor poolking bedwalking distancevery pleasant stayexcellent staypublic transportserviced apartmentfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Weekend getaway from Melbourne, great location to get around Sydney. Suite disappointing & over priced for what you received, safe didn’t work & tea & coffee not replaced. Reception staff accommodating

Room Tip: Needed balcony
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larnardossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear larnardossi,

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor feedback. At Meriton Suites, we take pride in ensuring high levels of service and I would like to convey my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experience during your stay especially regarding the Safe deposit box and tea coffee that were not replaced during your stay. Rest assured that we have passed on the feedback with our Housekeeping Team for service improvement.

It is disappointing that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion, as we pride ourselves on the elite service we provide and the comfort of our guest is our utmost interest. We deeply value your relationship with Meriton Suites and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

Hope this issue did not deter your overall experience and that you will continue to choose Meriton Suites for your future stay.

Kind regards,

Ricky V
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A Great spacious, clean, gorgeous room with everything you need including a modern kitchen, laundry and more.
Perfect location, amongst many restaurants, walking distance to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Central and the Light Rail.
Friendly and helpful staff. Cannot thank you enough Akin, appreciate your understanding and professionalism with an incident that occured in the foyer.
We will definitely be back.
The only negative was the view, perhaps if we were on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ninetta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Ninetta20,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney.

Our premium accommodation truly creates a luxurious home away from home experience offering spacious modern suites, fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry allowing our guests the space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort.

Your kind praises about Akin are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We do have a range of different view outlooks across our 39 levels and do hope to accommodate you in a higher floor on future stays, subject to availability.

Ninetta20, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

After leaving Meriton Suites Church Street Parramatta early and catching a River Cat into Circular Quey, Meriton Suites Campbell Street Haymarket were helpful from the very start. They placed our luggage into a secure room until our room was ready, so this allowed us to go exploring or go up to the pool, as they gave us key to use pool/spa/sauna while waiting. When we got back to the hotel, the hotel staff were again very friendly and helpful with telling us places to explore or places to get food. The room was fabulous and clean with a very comfy bed in the bedroom. The balcony was really long with a fabulous view. This is why we chose an Altitude room. I was even able to run through a load of washing in the laundry that was neatly tucked away behind a cupboard door. If we ever come back to Sydney again, we would definately stay here again. Another good thing was you could either take an Uber to Sydney Harbour Bridge (13 mibs away) or spend the day exploring by foot. It took 1 hour to walk to the Aquarium and a further hour to walk to Sydney Harbour Bridge and then on to the Opera House. You can then take a 10 min Uber to Westfield Sydney and walk back to the hotel as it's all downhill. Top it off with a relaxing spa at the hotel...ending to a perfect day! Excellent hotel, amazing staff...we'll be back.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Urshy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Urshy74,

Thank you for your 5 stars feedback, we are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, It is very delightful to receive amazing feedback such as yours, outlining the standard in quality products and services that Meriton Suites aim to deliver as well as proudly stands for.
Urshy74 ,once again thank you for your continue support and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ricky V
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Whenever I'm in australia i stay at Meriton. In my last stay I have been 2 months in the Meriton Campbell.Perfect location;nice apartment;good views;spa; pool; ... and what's most important: the good hotel service.The front desk is full of people aiming to help you. And, specially, Evelyn. She was always ready to find a solution for all my problems, never loosing her smile.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachchess2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear beachchess2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We have a sense of pride knowing that Meriton Suites is your preferred choice of accommodation when you travel to Australia.

Our premium accommodation is ideal for guests like yourself staying for extended periods offering spacious modern suites, fully equipped gourmet kitchen and internal laundry allowing our guests the space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team and in particular Evelyn are appreciated and will be passed on, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

beachchess2018, it have been our pleasure and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great stay while in Sydney for business, handy to a number of places and a nice place to relax at the end of each day. Had everything I needed and staff were friendly and helpful upon arrival and throughout my stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathancarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear nathancarlton,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities after a busy day.

Nathancarlton¸ we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews