We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$194
View deal
Priceline
US$194
View deal
FindHotel
US$215
US$141
View deal
SAVE US$74
eDreamsUS$194
Trip.comUS$215
Agoda.comUS$184
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
113
26
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
26
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews through luxury escapes residential apartments deluxe studio suite large suites modern and stylish mini holiday washer and dryer complimentary mini bar great location full kitchen coffee pod machine huge room kent st comfortable bed darling harbour the upper floors included breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed only one night thank goodness. They don’t tell you it’s opposite a nightclub which thumped out music even through the thick glass until goodness knows what time. I was on the 6th floor out of 9 and this was still so unacceptably disturbing. Shrieks and laughter of the young filtered through until at least 5.00am. Breakfast arrived on time in the room but failed miserably to excite. Two small white cardboard boxes containing a number of carb based, sugar loaded items. Reminded me of something you might get on Qantas flying to Canberra. Certainly nothing like I was expecting in a hotel. Complimentary mini-bar was limited and wine was horrible so no big deal there. In all I sadly cannot recommend Skye Suites and for $390 there are plenty of way nicer options in the city.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sorrydonthaveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Robinson, Other at SKYE Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thank you @sorrydonthaveone for sharing your stay review and furthermore for taking the time to discuss this in person with me. We are addressing the challenges of both our neighbouring venues as well as the feedback on our weekend food offerings in order that we can provide the enjoyable and comfortable stays that SKYE Suites Sydney is known for.

I look forward to welcoming you and your guest back for a perfect weekend away!

Kind regards

Melaine Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2021

From checkin to checkout every staff was lovely especially Evelina, she made sure everything was okay throughout our stay. Rooms are amazing, always clean and tidy. Love the covid safe plan put in place when using the facilities too!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malia0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Robinson, Other at SKYE Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Thank you @Malia0316 for sharing the amazing review. Our SKYE Suites team certainly are our best assets, and Evelina will be delighted to hear you felt so welcomed and comfortable. We want our guests to feel value and enjoy their much needed breaks however safety is so important and so I appreciate you felt the balance of this during your stay.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Melaine Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Don’t overlook this beautiful gem of a hotel. The suites are so well appointed, stylish and the private balconies are something else. You’re in the heart of the CBD & a few short steps to Darling Harbour

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lara8992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Robinson, Other at SKYE Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Wow! @lara8992 thank you for the glowing review and you are welcome to hideaway with us at SKYE Sydney anytime. We agree with you that every single suites balcony with the beautiful hand-laid bricks is living your best life.

Hope to have you back with us again soon.

Kind regards
Melaine Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Great location Easy to get to all parts of Sydney. Very friendly staff very clean rooms. Always make you feel welcome. Extra large rooms with a balcony. Great pool and spa. There are so many food places around.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank omegax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Robinson, Other at SKYE Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Thank you @omegax11 for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review! It has been an challenging time for hospitality and the whole SKYE Team strive to delight our guests so that no matter what - every stay is memorable, comfortable and five star!

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Melaine Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Everything was exceptional.The only thing is we would prefer a king bed over a queen.Staff were great,the location is perfect for all of Sydney’s attractions.The car parking was a bit expensive @ $65/night.We usually pay $40.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 170ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Robinson, Other at SKYE Suites Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Thank you @170ross for such an excellent review. The SKYE Team and I love to hear our guests enjoying their time with us and taking in the much needed city- escape. Absolutely will take onboard on your comments for bigger beds if that makes the stays for our guests a true five star sleep!

Kind regards
Melaine Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews