We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Walking Tour in the Rocks”

The Rocks Walking Tours
Ranked #34 of 392 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tours everyday 10:30am and 1:30pm conducted by friendly local guides that specialise in The Rocks, and its surrounding areas, $32 per adult/ $15 per child departing from our office handily located in the heart of The Rocks at Shop 5 - Clocktower Square, Cnr Argyle & Harrington Sts. Conducted in intimate groups of no more than 25 people for a duration of 90 minutes at a leisurely pace covering approximately a couple of kilometres. Come hear stories about how ordinary people came to do extraordinary things and so began the British Australian story!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Our guide, Brian, was so knowledgeable as well as entertaining. He enthusiasm and passion about the Rocks really came through. He brought this area and its history to life. We walked through this area on several occasions but never saw any of the sites, nooks, crannies or walkways that Brian showed us. We learned and saw so much. Definitely worth the time. Terrific experience.

Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRWT, Manager at The Rocks Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi Rita, yes lots of guests tell us they've already walked around The Rocks and are amazed they didn't come across all the hidden alleys and lane ways our tour takes you to

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 37 reviews
"australian history"
in 16 reviews
"early sydney"
in 12 reviews
"early settlers"
in 9 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 20 reviews
"amazing history"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 9 reviews
"small group"
in 9 reviews
"hour tour"
in 6 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 5 reviews
"sophie"
in 23 reviews
"knowledge"
in 33 reviews
"insight"
in 16 reviews
"beginnings"
in 6 reviews
"settlement"
in 10 reviews
"inhabitants"
in 5 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Lucky to have Brian as our guide. So knowledgeable and informative along with his jokes made it such an enjoyable trip.

Prior to the tour I didn't know what the Rocks were so I have learned so much about Sydney and Australia along with this particular area.

Thank you Brian from us all in Derby, UK for a fab 90 minutes. As a travel agent back home who runs my own business I will be recommending this trip to my clients.

Thank Tcnick1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRWT, Manager at The Rocks Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

So glad you enjoyed the tour so much, Brian is very entertaining and an expert on Sydney's history

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Great walk,great sights and a very informative guide Brian.My first time in the Rocks area and I was impressed by the history of this area and how the convicts worked and lived back in the 1800,s there are still some old buildings and walkways kept the same and all the sandstone used for buildings and paths still kept in good condition.I loved seeing and walking through these old buildings trying to envisage how it was like back in those times.

Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRWT, Manager at The Rocks Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi Barbara, Yes it's an amazing area and Brian really brings the story to life

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRWT, Manager at The Rocks Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRWT, Manager at The Rocks Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rocks Walking Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Rocks Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing