We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

Turkish Delight Restaurant
Ranked #479 of 1,652 Restaurants in Canberra
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We were in Canberra on a girls weekend and came here for dinner. The food was so delicious, esp the zucchini balls but it's a big serving so pace yourself. We ate so much for entree and main that we didn't have room for baklava!
Good value for money and good service

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank L4008IYstaceyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Turkish delight has been part of the Belconnen establishment for 40 years. Continues to provide excellent dine in or take away food. Quality with quantity; wonderful flavours. And excellent value for money. Support your local business!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CTW112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Went with friends for a catch up evening meal. Booked a table and upon arrival the designated table was right on top of a huge reserved table. Would have been noisy so we asked to relocate. They accommodated our request but the noise from the large table was still very off putting. Lots of yelling etc. annoying when all you want is to have a quite chat with friends over dinner. The service we received was also very poor. The waiter was hopeless. He didn't come to check if we needed drinks and he didn't clear any used plates off the table. There was a woman behind the counter all she did all night was talk on the phone. Disappointing as this used to be a good restaurant. None of us will return in a hurry. There are better Turkish options close by.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank matte920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We've been going to this restaurant since it opened many moons ago; sometimes the quality changes a little but generally a banquet is a great night out. Just sit back and let it happen. It seems to be at its best when crowded and busy. Some nights belly dancing is on the menu, a bit of an acquired taste but definitely great fun. Cheap and cheerful.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Baronclog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed visiting this venue, friend and I split a mixed grill share plate. Everything was absolutely delicious, and the staff were really polite and accommodating to our dietary issues.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank davidmH5763MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Delight Restaurant also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Tuggeranong, Canberra
 

Been to Turkish Delight Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing