We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in canberra to eat !”
Review of Akiba

Akiba
Ranked #8 of 1,509 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$26
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021

AMAZING food !!!! And really reasonable prices. In Melbourne food this quality would be double the price !!! Our waiter Sophie was super kind, funny and attentive to us. We didn’t know what cocktails we wanted and she happily surprised us all based on our tastes. Would 100% go here again !

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Laurad981999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021

Akiba is a favourite spot for me and my partner. The food we had met the high standards we've come to expect from Akiba time and again. The experience was better than usual thanks to the delightful service of Leeta throughout the night. Leeta oozed the standard of hospitality that is difficult to find nowadays. We were also served by an extremely knowledgeable gentleman with a trolley full of Japanese alcoholic delights. Although he was not the actual Sake Master he definitely could have fooled us!

Overall a wonderful experience. Can't wait for our next visit which probably won't be too far off!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Prae_Shae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Had the miso eggplant, edamame, and passionfruit mohito, delicious! Lovely service by our waiter Lucas.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank LaurenCaskie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Fantastic menu, great with dietary requirements and delicious to boot :) definately try one of their cocktails!

Thx Lucas

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank R3645HBsarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Amy Poehler doppelganger waitress served us a spectacular dinner. Ordered the feed me banquet and wasn't disappointed. Will be back!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank FellowTraveler521683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akiba also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Akiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.