We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Breakfast”
Review of Trevs At Dickson

Trevs At Dickson
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 15/05
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 1,513 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cafe by day and Restaurant by night, Trevs presents a lovely and welcoming atmosphere for Brunch, lunch and dinner. Offering a variety of contemporary Australian cuisine, there's good things to discover for everyone. Experience the famous #trevstastecollective for brunch, and our slow cooked lamb shoulder at lunch or dinner. Trevs prides itself on consistent quality, flair and simply delicious food. Our friendly and attentive staff are dedicate to deliver great service to you for a thoroughly enjoyable time. Trevs is licensed and has a great list of affordable and quality beers and wines. We look forward to serving you soon. Cheers, Chef Trev
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OMG! What a great idea, tasting plates for breakfast. This cafe was recommended and what a great find it was. Out of the way but worth it. Food and service exceptional. Good value as well

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

After a couple of recommendations from friends, we decided to try Trevs. I am so glad we did. We booked and were greeted by name when we arrived there. The wait service was helpful and friendly and the food was outstanding. We went for dinner and both had a different dish of the day with the potato bread to start and a garden salad as a side. Both mains were absolutely lovely. Seasoned and cooked to perfection. We will be back next time we’re in Canberra.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Food very good - we all tired the Platter of 3 choices + juice for Brunch
All basically had something different
Smiles all round
Wonderful tastes
Quick and friendly service
Only downer was a little noisy inside

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We visited today for our daughters' birthday lunch. The italian dishes were amazing.

We haven't had decent Italian food in years and this was a worthwhile effort.

The waiter (a friendly bloke with curly hair and a fabulous attitude) was lovely and attentive, the vibe of the place was cosy and family friendly.

There was an upbeat vibe to the restaurant in general, and the Carbonara was top notch.

We left there feeling full and satisfied. I don't know the names of the other dishes but the sight of the Eggs Benedict three course mains next to us looked so good we'll probably be back tomorrow for lunch.

Highly recommend these guys. Fabulous dining and excellent service at a great price.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Sierra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021

I never write reviews but felt compelled to about Trevs. First, and most importantly for me, they accommodated my request for a specific table which allowed me to relax and enjoy my evening, second the service was great, and third the food was excellent. Wouldn’t hesitate to choose Trevs if you are reading these reviews trying to decide where to eat!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank maz580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trevs At Dickson also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Trevs At Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.