We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Garden City Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Realm(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pacific Suites Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Gallery Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Diplomat Boutique Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forrest Hotel And Apartments(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Canberra City YHA(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Ovolo Nishi(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$141
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,904 results
Traveler rating
1,071
662
120
36
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
662
120
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaria hotelsmall cafesister hotel next doorone bedroom apartmentatrium restaurantfree parkingsmall balconyrain showernorthbourne avequiet locationcar parkcity centreroom servicemodern hotelcomfortable bedwashing machine and dryerspa suite
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,904 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Good hotel, very clean and comfortable 2 bedroom room. Convenient location for our event in Dickson and Civic Centre. Would definitely stay again. Got it at a special price so was definitely value for money

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We booked this as an overnight via booking.com. On arrival, the staff at the desk had no knowledge of our booking and it took forever to sort out the confusion. The place is clean and comfortable but we thought it severe, austere and not very convenient in area. The room rate is high and I was surprised that an extra $15 was added for parking: surely that could be included in the package? We won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't have any suggestions.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Really clean and spacious rooms with views to Mount Ainslie. It was very peaceful and quiet surrounds. I didn't have a car but noticed that it was very convenient for people to drive their car into the underground carpark. It was not expensive either particularly given the above, and service provided by staff was exceptional, they were very helpful and considerate. Would definitely stay here again next time I visit Canberra!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellemelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights to do work nearby and really enjoyed it. Check in was easy. Stayed in a 1 Bed apartment which was spacious, 2 balconies and very comfortable. Was nice to take the laptop out there in the sunshine with relaxing leafy views. Service was simple but good and friendly, had a coffee and toastie in cafe downstairs which was a great start to the day and a nice alternative to the buffet breakfast at the hotel next door which is a bit pricey for an every day. Overall a great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank hanflyingsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Had a two-bedroom stay for 4 days - Rooms were clean, sizable and no real big issues overall.

I wouldn't say no to a return-stay if there were no other options, but I'd definitely try out some other locations as well based on some minor issues below:

1. One of the front desk staff can use some training in hospitality service expectations. He stated he was "really busy" when we had some issues with the room and you can hear this guy's agitation over the phone. Being busy is fine, but there are better ways to get back to your customers than being "really busy" for them.

2. The two bedroom" layout -- this was actually a combination of one-bedroom suite PLUS a single room layout, which means you actually have to swipe to go from a bedroom layout to the bigger lounge area.

3. Service coming around 3:30 one day - which I consider fairly late - especially as we were already back from going out for the day and didn't want to be bothered).

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank senappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews