We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmira Palace Resort & Spa
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
165
66
10
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
66
10
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I spent 1 week in this hotel, and was really pleasently surprized by everything:

1. The staff is really nice and helpful everywhere from reception to cleaning personnel.
2. Rooms are clean, spacious, with good air conditioning
3. Food is very good both in the reastaraunts, and in common catering, so take breakfast and luch without any doubts.
4. Very beautiful territory with an amazing sea view (also available from the room balcony)
5. Elevator to the beach, which is equiped with everything needed.
6. Spa and pool - can't say anything here, because never used it, since the sea was very warm, and I wanted to spend more time on the beach and sightseeing
7. Animation - I wasn't really interested, but attended the concert in the hotel, and it was just AMAZING! So if there's concert planned, don't doubt to attend, it's so much fun: dinner, dancing, great view and atmosphere

So overall, best experience in Crimea for me so far.
The only downside - it's costly for Crimea, but in return you get great experience.
I will definetely come back to Palmira!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor with balcony to get really nice sea view
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Виктория Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This establishment was the highlight of the places visited in Crimea with respect to the location, the quality of food, facilities and accommodation. It has a fantastic spa, but is also child friendly. It occupies a very large space which can accommodate tranquility and family fun without having disturbed one another. The beach bar was amazing, and the beach is spotless. We relaxed, we had fun and our children were occupied at all times. It is truly a resort, as kids were admitted to a supervised kids club with entertainers; and they enjoyed it too. The food was amazing, both freshness- and taste-wise; both a la carte and the buffet. They also managed to accommodate all kinds of special diets as variety of offering was really amazing.This is hard to find in Crimea during peak season. Finally, down to that mysterious "ukrainian flavor". We had a superking-size bed in our family room and the large mattress was rested on two single bases with a gap in between, which made mattress sag in the middle; and we kept on rolling into this groove, which was not so comfortable. In spite of that we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: some rooms overlook service yard at the back, and one can get a hint of drain smell at times. I personally would prefer a room facing the front of the gardens and the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMVDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Beautiful hotel, excellent service and the view and pool area are fantastic !
Prices are very high for international standards but this is the problem of lack of hotel infraestructure in the region and of three star hotels ... no foreigners other than russian tourists, only few members of the personnel speak english but they are helpful.

Room Tip: The sea view is fantastic, be careful to ask for a wide balcony as there are rooms where size is bigger but the balcony is small.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I attended a 4-day seminar at this hotel resort, and I don't remember the last time I enjoyed a work location more.

The rooms are a dream (massive!) and the facilities are second to none. Add to that the idyllic loction, you reallt could not ask for more!

The restaurants are excellent and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I don't know what this is like in summer (I was there in February), but the place is big enough not to feel overcrowded. The swimming pool and saunas are excellent. Wi-fi also works very well.

It may be off the beaten track, but I would certainly consider a holiday there!

If there is a down side, it's getting there. It is a long way from Simferopol airport (around 2 hours by hotel mini-bus) and the drive is pretty hair raising! Also, Simferopol is not the easiest place to get to: sine AeroSpit disappeared, Ukraine International is the only internal flight available from Kiev - and the less said bout that airline, the better. You might consider Aeroflot from Moscow (long and expensive) or better still, Turkish Airlines from Istanbul.

Any way, as far as this

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Everything is really corresponding to highest level of accomodation from clean room to excellent breakfast + unbeliveable view from balcony and terraces. It isn't easy to find disadvantages, may be only a small size of the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyppocrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews