We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful visit, good food and a lovely host”
Review of Chance Inn

Chance Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Almog
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Israeli
Description: Casual restaurant on the road between Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. Fresh cooked food, friendly service - the only kosher restaurant in the area.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual restaurant on the road between Jerusalem and the Dead Sea. Fresh cooked food, friendly service - the only kosher restaurant in the area.
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Because it's wintertime, we were the only customers and received VIP treatment. Vered, the hostess, told us the story of how her parents started the restaurant, turned on the lights her father had made and gave us a lot of very interesting back ground info. Hope to write an article about it soon.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Petra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2019

We had a wonderful lunch after a swim in the Dead Sea. The food was wonderful, the atmosphere eclectic but the best part was when the waitress (owner?) came to join us and share about the restaurant and the recipes for one of the dishes we had. A great way to remember our trip when we are home!!! Would definitely recommend The last chance and come back!!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2018

This place is a find. The food is marvelous and the family that runs it as welcoming as they could be. Don't miss it!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2018

A group of us were touring in the general area and decided to stop here because one of the group knew the family which owns and operates this kosher restaurant.
When we arrived I was sure it was a mistake. On the outside it is reminiscent of Sinai eateries from the 90's.
It's full name is The Last Chance and one wonders why this name was chosen since, in fact, there are other stops along the way to the Dead Sea hotel area.
But, the food was great. Every single one of our group of about 15 was satisfied with her/his choice of entrees. And, the salads, breads and other starters that were distributed along the table only added to the experience.
One fly on the ointment, so to speak: some of the starters were served with plastic tableware rather than silverware. Always a bummer for me. Otherwise the whole meal, including techina cookies for desert, was all very nice.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bfindysz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stopped on our way back to Tel Aviv, hungry, not knowing what to expect. I do not exaggerate when I say it was one of the best meals that we had in Israel, and we did travel! To say nothing about the service! Perfect and highly recommended. January 2018

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mjbianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chance Inn also viewed

Jericho, West Bank
 
Sweimah, Dead Sea Region
Dead Sea Region, Jordan
 
Almog, Dead Sea Region

Been to Chance Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing