We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Horse Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Swans Hotel(Market Harborough)
US$82
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Hotel(Market Harborough)
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Market Harborough(Market Harborough)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    The Saxon Crown(Corby)(Great Value!)
    US$50
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (65)
    Filter reviews
    65 results
    Traveler rating
    50
    8
    3
    1
    3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    50
    8
    3
    1
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe pubsunday lunchan iron and ironing boardselection of beersmarket harboroughcotton budsfoxton locksmelt in the mouthsewing kiteverything you could possibly needshaving foamcheese boardquiet villagecomfortable bedcottage styleperfect stayblack pudding
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 65 reviews
    Reviewed 1 March 2018

    Stayed here for two nights during the "Beast from the East" snow. Due to other cancellations I was the only guest.
    Well looked after by the staff, room was clean and comfortable as usual and lovely and warm (-6C outside!).Two lovely meals in the bar by the roaring fire, good beer and a great breakfast to set me up for the long journey back to Leeds.
    Thank you

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Andrew M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 19 December 2017

    I took my partner for a birthday meal and we couldn't have chosen a better place. It is always difficult to book a non-Christmas meal at this time of year but the White Horse ticked all the boxes. We originally asked to eat in the restaurant but decided on the night to eat in the bar as the the noise of a group of diners seemed to be amplified as the restaurant is not carpeted. This was no problem for the staff who were helpful and attentive at all times and provided a cosy, festive atmosphere for our meal.

    We chose the soup and the smoked salmon in gin and beetroot marinade as starters. The soup was delicious and warm for a cold night, while the smoked salmon had a melt-in-the-mouth good feeling to it. For mains we chose the Chef's steak and ale pie and the pork tenderloin with black pudding. Both of these were wonderfully presented and tasted delicious. The cheese board we had included a reliable selection of local produce, while the syrup sponge pudding was just right to end the meal before venturing back into the cold. At the end of our meal, the bill was easily obtained and paid at the bar.

    • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Haynest
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

    We had an evening meal here recently for the first time. Highly recommend a visit.
    Food was beautiful and the service was great. Staff were very friendly and chatty making us feel very comfortable. Lovely village pub.

    Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    Thank JoJoM170
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    Had a two night stay here and ate in the restaurant both nights, the first night with friends joining us. Lovely selection of items on the menu, catering for carnivores, pescatarians and vegetarians alike (not sure about vegans), with items clearly marked for those avoiding gluten, etc. Food was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    The hotel facilities were excellent, with a lovely selection of toiletries in the ensuite, and everything one could need in the room. If I had to level a criticism, it would be about the fixed head shower - large shower head fixed in the middle of the shower above the occupant. Tends to drown short people like me ...

    • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Service
    Thank Alisdisgrace
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    Just a two night stay while visiting friends in Market Harborough. This delightful Inn gave a warm, friendly, personal welcome. Only 5 rooms, but each tastefully decorated, well appointed and maintained. The restaurant is a little gem, with work by local artists around the walls, and a stunning, tasteful decor. The food was equal to any I've had in top restaurants, but at a far more reasonable price. Service, again friendly and personal. Local beers on draught in a traditional Inn setting adds to the charm. Will definitely return.

    Room Tip: All rooms equal good standard, only 5 available, so early booking recommended.
    • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Peter F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews