We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of Ask Italian

Ask Italian
Ranked #9 of 120 Restaurants in Beckenham
Price range: US$7 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: ASK Italian in Beckenham is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Beckenham menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Such amazing food and service!. Service was fast, friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. I had the fettuccine bolognese and it was delicious. Shemsi the manager looked after us so well, and I cannot wait to return again! Thank you!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal at Ask Italian, the decor is beautiful and a special mention to the excellent vegan menu on offer. Our server Shemsi was really friendly and very accomodating, we can't wait to come back!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank em2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We chose Ask Italian as it is a nice local restaurant to us and also has great vegan options.

Our server, Shemsi was very welcoming! He let seated us in a nice spot and made sure we were well looked after.

The food came promptly and was delicious!

Will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I love the fact that you can use a Tastecard in Ask most days.This was a good pre Gatwick flight stop.
I had the seabass which was as delicioys as ever.
The pizza bases are very very good.
Lovely staff too, thankyou.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Exeterexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed another amazing meal at Ask Italian this evening. Yet again the service and food were spot on and the atmosphere was peaceful. Special thanks to Shemsi for drawing our attention to new recipes on the menu that proved to be as delicious as he described and remembering exactly what we like to eat and how we like it cooked. We will definitely continue to return to our favourite Italian!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Tee1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ask Italian also viewed

Beckenham, Greater London
Bromley, Greater London
 
Beckenham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 
Beckenham, Greater London
 

Been to Ask Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing