We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very classy act”

Koinonia Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 15/06
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Price range: US$8 - US$49
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It is High Standard South Indian (Kerala)Restaurant .
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have had Southern Indian vegetarian in the UK a number of times, and for me this place was easily the best. My spicy dhosa was exceptional, and my friend's vegetable curry subtle and very tasty. The staff are very nice too! Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pavlovsfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

I m ordered whit my friends food from koinonia, everything was absolutely amazing, food very tasty and service first class, koinonia deserve all 5 stars for excellent , we'll done.

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank H1266OHlula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Had takeaway collection from here previously which was excellent. Ordered this time via Just Eat, our order came 25 minutes early and we were missing a starter. Rang the restaurant to let them know as a courtesy, we weren't asking for a refund. Gent on the phone repeatedly asked us to check the bag our delivery came in and accused us of lying. Food is great. Customer service is lacking.
We'd eat here in person but we won't order takeaway again.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 550nickyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

Having enjoyed Koinonia quite some time ago we wanted to enjoy a meal from there again. We are so pleased they have started to deliver a little further out to nearby villages. We had a superb vegetarian meal, delivered on time - quite literally on time to the second - and piping hot. Very, very impressed by the service and quality of food. Flavours and freshness of every dish was excellent. Aubergine dish was delicious, as was the vegetable curry. Subtle spices with a little heat, perfect. Can't wait to order again. Yum!

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank hereandthere20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

what a set menu! We ordered the mothers day set menu to make a change and do something special as lockdown drags on. Koinonia never disappoints! Lamb madras, chicken mappas, coriander fish and a mild paneer dish. big spicy prawns and pakora to start. what a feast!
This is the best Indian food for miles around. The menu always stays true to its Keralan origin making it stand out for its bold and rich flavours. Thank you Koinonia.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Norwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koinonia Restaurant also viewed

Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
 
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Koinonia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.