We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
547
589
304
119
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
589
304
119
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riani wing emerald pool island bar taming sari tirta premier water sports mr zaenal lucky draw ferry terminal long jetty jet ski sea view front office manager banana boat dinner buffet short getaway old wing
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stayed 1 night at this very relaxing resort and was amaze by the surroundings.resort had a very nice ambience for relaxing and was a great and nearest getaway from Singapore.

It has 3 swimming pools(that I saw) and a bridge towards at the beach.Also a swing on the beach itself,both great for photo taking!

Eateries: Tried the burger and prawn fritters at the bar as taming sari was not ready to serve(just after breakfast) and we did not feel like eating japanese in the morning.Food came late and the prawn fritters was not so great.The burger was average.There was a pool table thou which was great for us to play and chill while waiting for check in as we arrived early.

Breakfast at Taming Sari was nice and has a great view of the beach.Variety of food such as roti kirai and porridge which I so love as there are many condiments. Anis(staff) was helpful and gave great service ,always smiling.

Requested for anniversary celebration and they prepared slight deco on the bed and sent cake as well.Cake taste was nice but average.

Room however was a tad disappoinment as needed upgrading.Tiles and floors were dirty.Room was very simple and big but adequate.

Love that there is a balcony out of the room where you can relax and watch the beach.Our room was located just right in front of 1 of the swimming pools and beach.Reception was good as they called us to inform that there will be an event till 10pm.During day time ,it was abit noisy during day time with the event.So if you planning for a quiet stay , do stay away from the rooms near to event area.

Place was almost perfect if the rooms conditions were upgraded.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yanlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuriBeach, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear yanlia,

First of all.. Happy anniversary for you, all the best! I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us.
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review and share with us. I am pleased to know that our services and staffs, specially Anis; our F&B staff, were instrumental to make your celebration memorable and your staycation enjoyable. I will let Anis know that you were pleased with her service.
Some points are taken for mentioned items. We are doing some maintenance and improvements that our hotel is making to ensure customer satisfaction improved upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and on behalf of Turi Beach Resort team, we would like to welcome you and your loved one back in the near future.

With best regards,

Bobby Foo
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a marvellous stay in Batam at the Turi beach resort. Magnificent interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel. The rooms have a balcony with sea view released all of our tensions.
Pros:-
• Breakfast buffet has lots of food varieties.
• Room interiors and facilities are very adaptable.
• All the rooms having a private balcony with sea view.
Cons:-
• We travelled with an infant, but didn’t get any facility from the hotel.
• Room service dining many have very limited choices.
• Some insects and mosquitos around.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maduka_Jayawardana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuriBeach, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Maduka_Jayawardana,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with the such review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive and you have enjoyed your staycation with us.

We will note some feedback mentioned for our improvement to meet guests' satisfaction. On behalf of Turi Beach Resort Batam, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

With best regards,

Bobby Foo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort crew was friendly and prompt. Service at the restaurants and bars were quick, something to really appreciate! (we went to a neighbouring resort and the service took forever!) Good location, the pool was well-cleaned. Could often see staff member picking up leaves from the pool. One suggestion would to give the tiles a good scrub. Some tiles underwater were moldy. Resort has a good beach view, with nice breeze. Rooms were a bit old, with stains on the tiles, but generally acceptable.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuriBeach, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Joyce K,

Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our services met your expectation with the dedicated staffs that make your stay more pleasant. Point was taken on the tiles mentioned for our improvement.

Once again, thank you for staying with us, on behalf of Turi Beach Resort Batam we would like to welcome you and your loved one back with us in the very near future.

With best regards,

Bobby Foo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms was spacious and clean, they also provided mosquito repellent and spray which was very helpful. The resort was well maintained. Staff were helpful, polite and attentive. We had an overall relaxed and wonderful stay at the resort.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TuriBeach, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chan j,


Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you have had wonderful stay with us and found our staff made your stay more pleasant.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team, We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


With best regards,


Bobby Foo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night with a friend, first visit to Turi. We were impressed by the size and beauty of the resort grounds, unfortunately it was clear that the number of rooms and vastness of the location were too demanding on the staff’s ability to manage and maintain.

The room was spacious; the bathroom was easily the size of a second room. There was also a private balcony.

We found that both light switches and the telephone were not working and the hand soap bars were not provided. What was almost hilarious was that the phone cord was not simply disconnected, but clearly snapped at the ends lol! We wondered how long the faults had existed without the mgt’s knowledge, and how guests before us must’ve never needed to use the phone or lights :p like a bad slasher movie scene...

Hence we trudged back to the reception lobby which took about 5-8mins and 4 flights of stairs (the single lift available is located a distance away. We thanked our lucky stars we didn’t have our wheelchairs with us that time), to feedback. We were promised that assistance will arrive in about 15 mins.

We waited in our room; all in all, took more than an hour for 3 different staff to attend to each fault - housekeeping, technician and the IT guy :p understandable but it was rather disruptive to our day’s schedule since we had to standby for each of them to appear.

Upsides:
1. Beautiful location. Also just less than 10 min drive from Nongsa ferry terminal.
2. Friendly and helpful staff. Very smiley, we noticed they all had nice teeth :D
3. Spacious room. Smokers will appreciate the balcony.
4. Taming Sari restaurant serves decent fare. Did not try the Japanese restaurant.
Breakfast was ok, not a huge spread. I loved the toast.

Downsides:
1. Housekeeping can be improved. Room had clumps of hair and dirt in the corners. Not our hair or dirt mind you.
2. Furniture dated and poorly maintained.
3. Pools can be cleaner. The water had dirt floating. And we’re not referring to the swimmers..
4. The bar was dim during the day. We wondered if they had an electricity-saving policy in place or something.
5. Expect to fork out Hotel food prices, eg. SGD$11-15 for a local dish. Not as cheap as eating in town of course.

Overall, we had a pleasant experience as we aren’t demanding customers :) the resort is behaving like an old marriage - taking things for granted and ceasing to care about standards and aesthetics. Which is a huge pity considering its potential for greatness.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Plootchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews