We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big BIG Disappointment - DON'T BOOK THE CHALET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

The chalet is so badly maintained!! The minute you step in the musty smell hits you. I went straight to the room -master bedroom (2nd floor)mind you and the toilet OMG brown stained toilet paper, mouldy vanity top and mosquitoes!! I would rather go camping !!
Spoke to the front desk and they tell me it's an old building !! Raffles Hotel is old - it is how you manage and maintain your hotel!! Different class altogether but don't give me this excuse !!
Huge disappointment - i am not coming back here again. Batam has better hotels for this price and will go back to those again!

PS i should have read the reviews from Trip Advisor - there were bad reviews but I saw more good not realising that the good reviews were referring to the hotel big mistake on my part - BIG mistake !!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank subathrab2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erhard R, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort

I and my team thank you for taking your valuable time on writing a review on your recent stay at our resort.

We thank you for your feedback and apologize for not having met your expectations. In the meantime the various points have been addressed and rectified by the relevant department heads.

Despite the rather disappointing experience we hope you will consider to give the resort a second chance and we can look forward to welcome you back again. In the mean time I remain

With kind regards and best wishes for great days ahead

Erhard M. Rueber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 400 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

It’s so wonderful to find such a gem! Nongsa Point Marina is a beautiful and relaxing resort to hangout for a weekend! It’s lovely to wake up to a beautiful marina view, and it has a nice little resturant, a lively bar in the evening and a spa! Best is, it’s only 35mins away by fully from Singapore! A hip away and totally hassle free to get their.

It’s a great to hideaway from the hustle and bustle of Singapore!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank shuyi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erhard R, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort

I and my team thank you for taking valuable time out to write a review and provide us with valuable feedback on your recent stay at our Resort.

Thank you for your encouragement, compliments on the product and services we provide at our resort. We look forward to welcome you back again soon and in the meantime remain

With kind regards and best wishes for great days ahead

Erhard M. Rueber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Great pool, great customer service, Not much food option nearby and had to take hotel cab service to outside restaurants but fee reasonable. Walking distance to Turi Beach but in front hotel is already nice view of the Nogsa Point. Food delivery to room available till night time.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Everett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erhard R, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort

I and my team thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on your recent stay.

We thank you for the encouragement and the providing of your valuable feedback on our product and services we provide at the resort. I look forward to the honor of welcoming you back again soon and in the meantime remain

With kind regards and best wishes for great days ahead

Erhard M. Rueber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We have booked a chalet to stay with a family for 2 nights
Pros
- Nice resort to relax
- Affordable price
- many choice of chalet and rooms

Cons
- No for elderly or those who cannot claim stairs since there is no bungee or vehicle to rent
- Food is horrible and no place to buy food from outside
- breakfast will run out by 9 even then open until 10
- No free wifi in room,even you ready to pay cannot actiavte from room need to go to reception (useless)
- not much of activities is available

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank santhoshnickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erhard R, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort

I and my team thank you for writing a review on your recent stay and providing us with your valuable feedback about the product and service we provide.

I have taken note about your comment about the breakfast and food in general and discussed this matter with Exec. Chef who has in the meantime taken action to ensure a recurrence of this laps of attention does not happen again.

WIFI is available at all the individual chalets and is activated upon request at the Front Office. There are a host of activities available at our resort and as well at our sister hotel the Turi Beach Resort i.e. Water sports, ATV tours, Cycling, Golf etc. During rainy weather you may enjoy a Spa treatment at our Marina Spa.

We look forward to welcome you back again anytime soon and in the meantime remain

With kind regards and best wishes for great days ahead

Erhard M. Rueber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The resorts are really nice and perfect for lazy weekend gateaway. However, the condition of resort is pretty worned out and looks really old. The bedding and sofa cushion in the room look pretty dirty too. The pool is beautiful but again, pretty dirty =(

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estherjansen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erhard R, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort

I and my team thank you for spending your valuable time on writing a review on your recent stay.

We thank you for your valuable feedback which has been duly noted and discussed with the relevant department heads who have taken the required actions to rectify the points mentioned.

We look forward to welcome you back again anytime soon and encourage you to have your next stay at one of our Sea View rooms at the Hotel Block.

In the meantime we remain

With kind regards and best wishes for great days ahead

Erhard M. Rueber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
3 km away
Batam View Beach Resort
12.7 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
10.8 km away
Grands I Hotel
Grands I Hotel
#10 of 101 in Batam
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
659 reviews
0.3 km away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
1,466 reviews
2.9 km away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nongsa Point Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nongsa Point Marina & Resort

Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu Km 4, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range: ₱3,132 - ₱12,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nongsa Point Marina & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, where the city ends and relaxation begins. A yachting gateway to the Riau Islands, Nongsa Point Marina is a premier resort with international marina facilities and residential properties. Built around a natural cove on Batam Island, Indonesia, it is truly a unique waterfront destination offering a haven of peace and tranquility. Pampering to those looking for a privileged lifestyle and impressive berthing facilities for boat owners. A Mediterranean beauty by the sea with a Mediterranean touch, Nongsa Point Marina and Resort offers accommodation choices of hotel rooms and chalets overlooking the marina, the ocean, and the surrounding golf course. Each guest room is equipped with modern amenities for a comfortable stay. Nongsa Point Marina is an ideal home away from home on Batam Island, Indonesia with resort facilities like sail and power boat charters, fishing, private beach, and more. Enjoy a rich selection of services for the most relaxing, worry-free vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nongsa Point Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nongsa Point Marina Hotel Batam
Nongsa Point Marina And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing