We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna E
Manila

Super happy with Discovery Shores!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Our room very spacious, beds and pillows very comfortable. Rooms were always so clean every time we go back. We especially liked that they had a “taho” vendor going around the tables during breakfast. We’ve stayed in several resorts in Boracay and Discovery Shores is the best among all of them in terms of rooms, facilities and service! We will definitely stay here every time we’re in Boracay!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear annaescaro,

Thank you so much for the heartwarming review! We were thrilled to read your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Your kind words truly appreciate the hard work and dedication of our team.

We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit and continue providing you with exceptional service.

Erwin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱1,866
  • Priceline
    ₱3,278
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,642
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,641
0.4 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Free Wifi
Pool
₱3,116
  • Priceline
    ₱2,730
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,576
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,046
1.0 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Free Wifi
Beachfront
₱1,726
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Free Wifi
Pool
₱2,043
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,206
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,927
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,120
0.4 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Free Wifi
₱2,250
  • Priceline
    ₱2,777
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,027
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,956
1.9 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Pool
Bar/Lounge
₱2,514
₱1,843
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Free Wifi
Beachfront
₱2,154
₱2,035
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,352
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,070
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,091
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Discovery Shores Boracay
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Balabag
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveler rating
1,970
350
104
53
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,970
350
104
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pandan water sands restaurant signature suite foot wash evian water foot massage caticlan airport cold towels bedroom suite little things breakfast buffet boat ride shuttle service beach bar superb service white beach other resorts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely the BEST on the island! No other service can compare to Discovery's exceptional hospitality, care, and attention to its guests. From the moment you arrive at the resort, you are greeted with the warmest smiles, setting the tone for an unforgettable vacation.

The facilities are top-notch and incredibly comfortable, leaving you wanting for nothing. The food is excellent, satisfying even the most discerning palates. Our kids loved the pool, jacuzzi, and beachfront, which are complete with kids' sand toys. They even offer afternoon activities for the little ones, allowing parents to relax fully.

Discovery's attention to detail is beyond anything we've ever experienced. Situated in station 1, it places you in the best part of Boracay. It truly feels like our home away from home, and is definitely one of our go-to places for family celebrations/ milestones or even a simple getaway to take a break from the city. WE JUST COULDN'T GET ENOUGH.

Highly recommended for anyone looking for a perfect getaway!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinamilaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear christinamilaj,

We are humbled and grateful for your wonderful review! It is an honor for us to be considered the best on the Island. We can’t thank you enough for your kind words about our service, staff, and facilities. We also appreciate your recognition of the small things we do to ensure that you and your family have an exceptional stay.

Feel free to check us out on social media @DiscoveryShoresBoracay to see our special room offers for your next trip to Boracay.

Everyone is looking forward to welcoming you back HOME for another wonderful experience.


Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, beautiful rooms, unbeatable service. Beachfront restaurant and the new Osteria Forno offer fine dining at a reasonable price point. But most importantly, it’s the attention to fine detail that sets this fine hotel apart from the others along Boracay’s White Beach. I know I’ll be back soon!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Adventurer64185,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your exceptional experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate the flawless rating you gave us. It is truly gratifying to hear that you found our location superb, our rooms exquisite, and above all, our service unparalleled. Your recognition of the diligent efforts made by our colleagues serves as a strong motivation for our team to continue providing authentic Filipino hospitality to our valued guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!


Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Discovery Hospitality is still one of the best in the Philippines. The whole Boracay staff went all out to ensure our team building activity was a success and probably is the best one we have had. From the successive dinner set up, team dynamics facilitator, and even the boat party organization- everything was just perfect!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Wine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 18winew,

Reading your review brings great joy to all of us. It is truly an honor to be recognized as one of the top resorts in the country. We are delighted to hear that we made your team building event a memorable experience. Thank you for acknowledging the hard work of our colleagues in ensuring that everyone on your team had a fantastic time. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team, serving as motivation for us to consistently deliver genuine Filipino hospitality to all our valued guests.

We eagerly look forward to the opportunity to be part of your company's future events.


Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. My kids and I feel refreshed thanks to the time spent in Discovery Shores Boracay. It is a perfect balance of what we need. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masayuki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear masayukif2024,

Thank you for choosing Discovery Boracay as your accommodation choice. We are delighted to hear that you had a rejuvenating stay with us and regarded it as a remarkable escape. It is truly an honor that you would recommend us to fellow travelers.

We eagerly await your next visit!


Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Discovery Boracay still never fails. Pleasant stay as always, courteous staff and service is still the best!!! Only downside are the non existent umbrellas and beach beds in the beach so can’t stay longer than you would like to cos you’ll be sunburned.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Journey34608179514
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin Lopez, General Manager at Discovery Shores Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Journey34608179514,

We greatly appreciate hearing from our valued returning guest. Thank you for your continued support and patronage. Your feedback regarding your recent stay brings us joy and warmth. Furthermore, we would like to express our gratitude for your input regarding the beach beds. Rest assured that we are actively working to enhance this aspect in order to provide an improved relaxation experience for all our esteemed guests.

Thank you once again, and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!


Erwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews