We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
10
7
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
7
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Stayed 2 nights at Northland and the motel has been all renovated with taste. The front desk was very friendly . The rooms are very clean and big with 2 queen beds and a new pull out sofa. Te beds and pillows are very comfortable. The breakfast is your average continental.
Don't judge the Northland by the outside of the building the inside is very nice, clean and welcoming

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Madeleine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland Motel, General Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Arrived Friday Aug 16 for a family wedding in the area. Front desk seemed a bit rude. Gave us keys only to find out that the rooms were in the basement (small window) so we asked if we could move to main floor room. Was told. “ oh those rooms have AC and would be an additional $20. “. We never use the AC the 2 days we were there. Room was nice / clean. We went to dinner. Got a call from management an hour later telling us we were given the wrong room and had to give back room. Uggg. Ok so we moved. Still nice clean room. For 2 nights we paid $266. Over priced for a motel. But the Northland use to be a real dump. Trying to clean up.
Lots of parking. Bathrooms are very clean. Room did have a musty smell ( but it is a motel after all ). Looks like people live there and lots of construction workers.

Not much in the area. That’s why they overcharge.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2019

Good service and Good size of rooms and very clean. when we checked in with staff of motel was very help. i still prefer this motel for next stay and I will refer to others.we stay here for short time. Price was good.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Wanted a room Close to Sudbury Downs....Checked reviews online....Not disappointed....Xtra big rooms...Very clean...recent Reno’s...Friendly and accommodating staff...Fridge in room, free wi-fi....Ask for main floor room....

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 19guyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2019

First time staying at the Northland Motel. It is an older motel but very clean. The location is great for getting around this town. Beds were very comfortable. The was a small fridge and microwave in our room. Check in and check out went smoothly. We were in a room that faces the highway so it was a bit noisy. My only complain is that the lighting is very dim. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mochanskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews