We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
11
7
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
7
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Very friendly staff. Skeptical at first because our room was "in the basement". However, apparently the motel had been renovated in 2016. Our room was lovely, clean, large and the beds were great. Wi-fi, fridge, microwave. New fixtures in the bathroom. At the back of the motel, which was where our room entrance was located, were west-facing picnic tables and we sat and enjoyed the sun. There was no breakfast available but the motel is renovating to have a breakfast room and will offer breakfast in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LindaK1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Newly renovated throughout paint, carpets, furniture, beds, etc,great and friendly staff, rooms were very clean
And it's a great value. W7058886901e were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend and would stay again.
Clerk told me they are further renovating to include breakfast area and a gym and new rooms.
Easy to find location...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We had 10 rooms booked for family and friends who were attending our daughter's wedding celebration in the Chelmsford Area. Every one of the guests that stayed there said the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean so we were very pleased. The couple managing the motel are very friendly and work extremely hard to keep the rooms clean for their guest to enjoy. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canadianslovePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thanks for recommending your guests to stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The motel was recently renovated quite nicely and the rooms are spacious - big enough for three of us with the two beds and pull out couch. Gas is next door and restaurants close by .Also easy access to the snowmobile trail .

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank johnvanwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you very much for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

It was all I needed. Affordable, clean, close to casino. Nothing fancy, but that wasn't the point. The only thing I would say is that the room could've been a little warmer, but it was -25 outside and the heating unit was working overtime. It wasn't really an issue, but if I had the ability to make it a few degrees warmer I would have. Regardless, I had a good sleep too which is really the whole point!!! I'd stay here again if passing through the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 734kennyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you very much for your Stay and Review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews