We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
524
246
58
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
246
58
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop service station service area motorway hotel log fire overnight stop break a long journey south of england motorway stop en route to scotland shortbread biscuits local produce ground coffee lounge area bar menu bunk beds pie
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Really like this hotel. Rooms really nice, comfortable beds and lovely toiletries! Breakfast nice although i’ve eaten in restaurant a few times and it can be hit and miss with quality of food. The restaurant can be expensive and the quality inconsistent.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Cmorrisey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with the service provided today by Andrew.

Constantly on the go, cleaning tables and helping customers.

A very friendly waiter who can't do enough to help who always has a smile or wave for everyone. :)

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Rachael1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped at the Tebay Services Hotel in our way up to Inverness. When my husband booked it, i thought it would just be a place to crash for the night after a long drive from London. But we were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find a lovely little hotel, with kind and helpful staff, cozy decor and very comfy beds.

We arrived late, around 11PM, and the staff stayed behind to offer us a meal (soup and sandwiches), which was delicious. We had our food in front of the log fire!

The room on the ground floor was big, with a massive bed, good size bathroom and all the necessary comforts.

The breakfast was delicious, and it was even better because of the incredible view over the mountains.

Overall, we could have happily stayed longer, but unfortunately it was back in the car early in the morning to continue our trip to Inverness.

Very warmly recommended if you are on your way up to Scotland but also to stay a bit longer and venture into the Lake District.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alley_cat_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here on our way back to South Wales after a family funeral in Scotland. Very tired after a couple of busy days we were immediately enveloped in the comfort and warmth of this hotel. Our classic rooms were superb, beautifully furnished and spotless. The lounge area with a lovely fire was so inviting and we had a lovely dinner and breakfast in the dining room. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are travelling or indeed for a short break.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank grippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Tebay is a great halfway stop between my far too regular trips South.

Tenant is a great place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and a pleasure to stay in, and the food is well above average.

The view out of the window when waking up is spectacular and that alone is worth 5 stars.

Would I stay again, you bet!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ruwan_Uduwerage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews