We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tebay Services Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Kendal)
US$83
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$157
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kendal(Kendal)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveler rating
465
232
57
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
232
57
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm shopservice stationservice areamotorway hotellog fireovernight stopbreak a long journeysouth of englandmotorway stopen route to scotlandlocal produceshortbread biscuitsground coffeelounge areabar menubunk bedsclassic room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Really like this hotel. Rooms really nice, comfortable beds and lovely toiletries! Breakfast nice although i’ve eaten in restaurant a few times and it can be hit and miss with quality of food. The restaurant can be expensive and the quality inconsistent.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Cmorrisey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with the service provided today by Andrew.

Constantly on the go, cleaning tables and helping customers.

A very friendly waiter who can't do enough to help who always has a smile or wave for everyone. :)

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Rachael1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped at the Tebay Services Hotel in our way up to Inverness. When my husband booked it, i thought it would just be a place to crash for the night after a long drive from London. But we were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find a lovely little hotel, with kind and helpful staff, cozy decor and very comfy beds.

We arrived late, around 11PM, and the staff stayed behind to offer us a meal (soup and sandwiches), which was delicious. We had our food in front of the log fire!

The room on the ground floor was big, with a massive bed, good size bathroom and all the necessary comforts.

The breakfast was delicious, and it was even better because of the incredible view over the mountains.

Overall, we could have happily stayed longer, but unfortunately it was back in the car early in the morning to continue our trip to Inverness.

Very warmly recommended if you are on your way up to Scotland but also to stay a bit longer and venture into the Lake District.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alley_cat_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here on our way back to South Wales after a family funeral in Scotland. Very tired after a couple of busy days we were immediately enveloped in the comfort and warmth of this hotel. Our classic rooms were superb, beautifully furnished and spotless. The lounge area with a lovely fire was so inviting and we had a lovely dinner and breakfast in the dining room. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are travelling or indeed for a short break.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank grippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Tebay is a great halfway stop between my far too regular trips South.

Tenant is a great place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and a pleasure to stay in, and the food is well above average.

The view out of the window when waking up is spectacular and that alone is worth 5 stars.

Would I stay again, you bet!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Ruwan_Uduwerage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews