We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$147
View deal
Hotels.comUS$147
TravelocityUS$147
Orbitz.comUS$147
CheapTicketsUS$147
TripadvisorUS$147
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
109
43
13
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
109
43
13
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset point petting zoo glass house high tea tree hugger restaurant staff rifle shooting mud hut my birthday his team special mention different levels must visit place live music organic farming jain food cake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent place for connecting with nature, treks and activities were well organised. Activity manager was very nice. Food was decent , rooms were excellent !
Meal time could start earlier given some kids eat early

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank adityasaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, Marketing at Forest Hills at Tala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear adityasaha,

Greetings from Forest Hills at Tala!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Forest Hills at Tala and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

Given your overall feedback about the property that you were booked for, we have decided to take the best corrective measures to attain the suggestions so that our guests further have the best services from us.

We do hope that you'll visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

The resort has an exceptional location, perched on the top of a hill with stunning views of nature, a sunset view that is mesmerising and a space that is so close to Mumbai yet so isolated from city life; it has a wonderful calming effect.

We stayed at the Glass House, perched on the of the hill with a beautiful view of the valley below. It was a 2 storey house with glass walls for a 360° view. There are 2 queen size beds and 1 queen-size mattress on a loft accessible by a ladder. It has 2 bathrooms, one of which is open (was covered as we went in the rains) and has a bathtub and a tree trunk in the middle. The glass house also has a kitchenette. The room was a very large size with a deck and high seating outside to take in the beautiful view. However, we felt the room could have been better maintained as we found traces of wear and tear, that took away from the opulent simplicity which it was meant to convey.

The staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful and went out of their way after their work hours to help us sort a flat tyre issue that we faced. They were cognisant of the fact that we were 4 women travelling alone and went the extra mile to help out.

2 of us used the spa services and found it very good, even if the prices were 5 star rates.

Minus Points -
No Room Telephone
The resort does not have an intercom or internal telephone connection; we had to use our own mobile phone to connect with the reception mobile; the mobile access is poor due to the remote location which is where the problem was.

Poor Car Service within the Resort
We were promised a hotel vehicle to pick and drop us from our room to the restaurant which was on another level. When we went there, we were told that guests were encouraged to use their own vehicles.
As we couldn't use ours, due to the tyre puncture, we were reliant on the resort vehicle which on one day took over 20 mins and multiple calls to arrive. This could have been resolved, if there was a telephone in the room and maybe an extra vehicle at the resort.

Food not up to the mark
The food, which is included in the package was a buffet.
The non-veg section had only chicken, it had 1 strater and 1 main. After we requested the chef, on the 3rd meal, we got an additional non-veg option. However the non-veg food was of excellent taste, though my friend wished the chicken was boneless.
The veg food was ok and not up to the mark - there were salads, 1 soup, starters, mains, rice and rotis. All of us in the group felt we were not getting a value for the price we paid.

Overall, we felt that we paid a very high price for the stay due to the above issues. Though we loved the place, the view and the simplicity and generosity of the people.

Would not recommend a traveller to expect 5 star luxury, based on the rates.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MariesaNoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

The property is AMAZING. We are here for my husband's birthday, staying in Tree Hugger. They arranged a special cake and decor for the occasion and made it so memorable for us!
Everything right from the room, the views, the place, the food and the service is impeccable. I'm kinda sad that we are here just for one night - this should have been a two or three nights stay for sure.

Special mention to SANJAY from the kitchen, whose service was top notch. Thanks buddy!

Definitely recommending this to all my friends!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ushv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, Marketing at Forest Hills at Tala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear ushv1,

Greetings from Forest Hills Tala!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Forest Hills Tala and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you loved and enjoyed the stay; our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction on our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at Forest Hills Tala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Stayed at the Jasmine Villa with pool overlooking the valley. Overall property location & staff is fantastic. however upkeep of the property could have been better but considering the 150+ acres for just 15-20 villas is totally unique. please understand you are in the middle of a nature reserve so bugs, mosquitos, frogs are something that you must expect. the fire extinguisher outside jasmine had 0 pressure. should be checked regularly. food was good and the spread was fair.

Room tip: get a room with a view, walking distance to sunset point.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varungada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, Marketing at Forest Hills at Tala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Varun,

Greetings from Forest Hills at Tala!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Forest Hills at Tala and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

Given your overall feedback about the property that you were booked for, we have decided to take the best corrective measures to attain the suggestions so that our guests further have the best services from us.

The team at the resort would like to welcome you back to Forest Hills Tala to showcase the levels of service that you rightfully expect from us.

We do hope that you'll visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Rooms Mud Villa was very clean and spacious.

The property area is huge. Excellent views and service.

Need to work on the food factor. Food variety and choice was no doubt good. Need to work on the taste of the same.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karanbadmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, Marketing at Forest Hills at Tala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Karan,

Greetings from Forest Hills at Tala!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Forest Hills at Tala and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your stay on TripAdvisor.

Given your overall feedback about the property that you were booked for, we have decided to take the best corrective measures to attain the suggestions so that our guests further have the best services from us.

The team at the resort would like to welcome you back to Forest Hills Tala to showcase the levels of service that you rightfully expect from us.

We do hope that you'll visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews