We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curry in the Northern Suburbs ”

Namaste Indian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Bundoora
Price range: US$19 - US$19
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Namaste means a respectful greetings in Nepalese and Indian language(Hindi). Namaste Indian Restaurant is situated in Bundoora, Victoria in Australia, about 20 KM North of Melbourne CBD. The restaurant is established in 2001. The Restaurant serves Nepalese & Indian food. The Menu comprises of aromatic curry and flavorsome Tandoori dishes ranging from huge selection in vegetarian, lentils, cottage cheese, Biryanis, lamb, chicken, seafood ,charcoal roasted kebabs, Tikkas and various breads(Naan, Roti, Paratthas etc.) To sweet delicacies. Everything in the menu is prepared and cooked in the premises by highly experienced and qualified Chefs. The entire Namaste team is awaiting your patronage in order to guide you through contemporary and exotic spice journey which begins right here at Namaste in the heart of Bundoora. We are fully Licensed but happy for you to bring your own Wine .
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Found this place on Google and thought we'd give it a go. Efficient, friendly service was complemented by an excellent meal, we had the Coconut Beef, Chicken & Lentil Curry with Garlic Naan Bread. We asked for medium spice and that was certainly the right choice.
One of the best Indian meals I have had in Melbourne, definitely will be going back.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank chriscallaghan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 went to Namaste and all of us loved our food. Garlic Naan bread, rice, Lamb Rogan Josh, Butter Chicken & Subzi Chicken. The Subzi Chicken was especially delicious! The staff are lovely & gentle & it's great to be offered the choice of mild, medium or hot. We all ordered medium spice which was a nice heat but mild would be easier eating. Generous serves, well cooked meals and affordable prices mean we will definitely go again.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank SueK516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Really great tasting food, great attention.
Loved the chef coming out to say hi.
We'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Wendy07byrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Most enjoyable dinner . Really well cooked and great strong flavours . Spiced lamb chops as starters were as good as I have ever tasted . The other highlight for me was the paratha and for my wife the naan . We had 2 mains and a vegetable dish between 4 of us and it was more then enough , so serves are generous . Kulfi to finish and a very small bill at the end made it a great night .

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank JvB0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I've visited this place almost five times and on each occasion the dishes tasted different. On two occasions the food was good and on three occasions it was bad. On the bad days our curries were very runny and portions very small. I'm a vegetarian but my mates goat was undercooked and curry was watery. Staff is not very friendly either and carry a weird attitude as if they are doing you a favor by serving you food.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank ईशान आ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Indian Restaurant also viewed

Bundoora, Greater Melbourne
Bundoora, Greater Melbourne
 
Bundoora, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Namaste Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.